GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
1% 4 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Santa Monica, CAKen's Personal Assistant Job 2458811

Profile Photos (24) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Assistant to Film & T.V. Producer -Local Hire

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • Muslim
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 4 yrs paid experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Ken P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Responsibilities • General administrative support: answer phones; handle mail and express shipments; office and administrative management. • Schedule and coordinate meetings, appointments, and travel. • Assist in drafting letters, proposals, presentations, and other communication. • Assist with preparing annual reports and other foundation materials. • Manage document flow and organization (correspondence, reports, proposals, budgets, etc.) • Maintain and/or create filing systems. • Assist in event coordination, educational programs, and setting up promotional shoots. • Provide on-site support at special events and screenings, liaise with numerous vendors, and maintain guest lists and RSVPs. • Contribute to a supportive and productive work environment by taking initiative and working effectively independently and as a team. • Work with program manager to update the foundation’s website and social media. • Additional responsibilities as assigned. Qualifications • Education: Bachelor's degree • Strong writing and oral communication skills • Minimum of Three years or more experience as an assistant • Excellent organizational skills • Flexible and strong desire to learn • Microsoft Word, Filemaker, and Excel proficient • Exceptional time management and prioritization skills, ability to multi-task and work independently • Highly detail oriented, must have follow-through and work well under pressure • Ability to work independently and as part of a team in a small, bi-coastal office environment • Knowledge of film history, classic cinema, and film preservation a plus. Local Hire: Filming in Bulgaria, Colombia, Jerusalem, US, Haiti.

Required Experience

Must have 4 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 100 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.


Available Dec 2021 - Jan 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Last logged in 24 Nov 2021
Member since 21 May 2017

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
4 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Rosenheim

Friederike C., 3183083

Living in: Germany

Available: Jan 22 - Feb 22


Au Pair from London

Charlie H., 3181711

Living in: United Kingdom

Available: Feb 22 - Jun 22

Preferred cities: Toulouse

Chère famille, Je m’appelle Charlie, et j’ai dix-huit ans. J’habite actuellement à ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.