GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in San Diego, CACara's Personal Assistant Job 2924440

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking a personal assistant for odd jobs/errands/etc

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Cara C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I’m looking for a personal assistant to help with several tasks over the next few months.

I am a 33 year old wedding/portrait photographer and new wifey, who will be moving to Florida this August. Before the big move, there’s a lot of things that need to get done and i will need a LOT of help doing them. If you have an SUV- that is IDEAL.

Some of these tasks include:

- clearing out 3 storage units i have at 3 different storage facilities

-organizing and packing the stuff from these units that will go with us to Florida and getting rid of the rest.

-I will need help with listing a lot of this stuff for sale and dealing with/setting up pickup times for people who are interested in buying it.

- i am throwing a bridal shower for my best friend next month in pacific beach and will need help with transporting everything to and from the venue. I will need help with set up of the decorations and table settings... as well as clean up when it’s over. There will be errands and pick ups the day before the shower that i will need help with As well.

-i will need help as it gets closer to the move with packing the pod, researching and hiring movers, shipping our vehicles, best way to transport our two pets there, etc.

-I will need help with getting the condo clean so it’s in good shape for the landlord. Painting, cleaning, fixing things, etc.

There will be several other tasks that i will also need you for. For now, these are the big ones that i know for sure I’m hiring immediately for.

I don’t require you have a lot of experience in being a personal assistant. However, I do require that you are reliable, trustworthy, a hard worker, follow instructions well, good at organizing and de cluttering, and willing to go that extra mile to get a job done.

Please be friendly and outgoing because we will be spending a lot of time together during these jobs and it makes the work so much more pleasant if we are on the same page😉

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 18 May 2020
Member since 16 May 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 45 miles or 72 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Krung Thep

Hongbo Q., 963667

Living in: Thailand

Available: Apr 20 - Mar 22

Dear family, Hello, I am a Chinese mother, living in Thailand for more than 8 years...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X