GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
97% 101 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Manhattan, NYHamza's Personal Assistant Job 3253047

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Assistant to CEO of a Silicon Valley Startup

    Our Family

  • American
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Hamza Z.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Hello,

I am the CEO of a US-based tech startup. I travel globally, with most of my time spent split across New York, San Fransisco, EU and Hong Kong.

I need a personal assistant, who is willing to work both remote and travel to work in person across the year. You will get a base salary, with full costs covered for all travels, food and accommodation.

This position would require excellent communication in English, both verbal and written. You would also need to be good with technology including email/calendar management, and MS Office and excellent with using online tools to get work done. On top of the above duties, you would be required at times with physical chores such as driving, mild cooking, organizing and doing basic housekeeping and so on.

It will be intense work, but this will come with perks such as: - Travel and work across the planet - Learn directly from me, especially if you want to get into tech - Ample paid holidays and unlimited sick leaves - Intense growth as a person, with a proper career track to get promoted into an EA (executive assistant) all the way to be Chief of Staff within my startup

Looking for a young, energetic person to take on this role. It will be a lot of hustle, but I would be investing a lot of my time in your growth and making sure it will be a major catalyst in your lifelong growth.

Here are duties in more detail: Physical work: - Prepping meals (breakfast / lunch / dinner). - Hiring or sourcing local maid for weekly / bi-weekly house cleaning + laundry - Driving my physically across the city (if a local car is available) - Physical errands for local shopping / groceries

Online work: - Manage all my correspondence over emails and calls - Filling taxes and other corporate forms - Organizing visas + itinerary for future trips - Scheduling and managing my appointments & calendar

Many times I host retreats and work with my employees. Duties related to my team would be: - Cooking for more folks. (if too many then work with a local restaurant or manage another chef) - Organizing and managing their stays + flights - Booking office space + organizing it daily for smooth work

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2022 - Sep 2022
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 24 Sep 2022
Member since 07 Sep 2022

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
Female candidates
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Clarkston

Bakri K., 3138973

Job Location: MI, United States

Job starts: Aug 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Babysitter Job in Des Moines

Miri C., 3257367

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Sep 22 - Sep 22

Position is: Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X