GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
45% 6 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Alameda, CAdavid's Personal Assistant Job 2313470

Profile Photos (14) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Personal Assistant & House Manager/ Keeper

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Our household smokes
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact david b.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

Housework, organizing and Shopping are the primary focus daily. Additionally kitchen capabilities and childcare are desired. Hello, My name is David and I am a father of two boys (18&21). I am married and in a long term relationship with a Courtney who has an eight year old daughter. I am seeking a personal assistant and house manager who can run the day to day needs of my household while providing support. Organization, administration and errands, shopping, project planning, oversight and childcare are the main areas of day to day responsibility for this position. We are seeking a woman of character to share in our family. Although we are looking for a house manager and person to take care of the day to day household, Kids are the center piece of our family lifestyle. We are both full time parents who live in our hometown of Alameda, California. My parents live a five min walk from my house and, at times,I need help in supporting their needs and in running my household simultaneously. My home (pictured) is a four bedroom house in a lovely neighborhood in Alameda. Super close to Oakland and San Francisco, yet removed enough to feel semi-urban, we are in the middle of what the Bay Area has to offer. I have worked in finance as a portfolio manger and advisor for 28 years. My oldest Son is around often but lives in his own place now. He visits frequently. My youngest boy lives at our home half the year but is in San Diego at college full-time. Somewhat complicated modern life. Hope to find the right match to help us. Happy Searching.

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 40 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.


Available Mar 2020 - May 2020
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 24 Feb 2020
Member since 15 Aug 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - Dutch
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Italian
  • - Polish
  • - Spanish
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Cannington

Dean V., 2895999

Job Location: Western Australia, Australia

Job starts: Feb 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

All said in the above message...

Au Pair Job in Frankfurt am Main

Stefka T., 1130629

Job Location: Hessen, Germany

Job starts: Feb 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.