GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 0 0

Personal Assistant in Barcelona, Spain, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.Maria's Personal Assistant Profile 1100468

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Multilingual PA / Family Assistant / Tutor / Nanny

    Personal

  • 37-year old female
  • Spanish
  • Living in Spain
  • Has no passport
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 110 Lbs or 50 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ Years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Maria A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Maria speaks English & Spanish fluently + some French, German and Polish. She holds a valid European passport. Maria prefers to work as au pair/ nanny in a family with children 1 to 16 years old. She is a non-smoker willing to do very light housework and simple meals. She has worked as au pair, school tutor and office/personal assistant. * TEFL / CELTA teacher since 2017 * (Complete CV available for personal assistant jobs.) Dear Family, I am a well educated young woman. I attended a known British school in Argentina where I sat and passed the I.G.C.S.E. exams and the I.B. International Baccalaureate. Although being more experienced in clerical work, I am competent in childcare and education as well. I like to take care of children; I enjoy playing with them and I find gratification in teaching. To help children in their daily growth is the stirring reason that urges me to seek delightful endeavours such as childcare and teaching. Some of my favourite activities (hobbies) are to read and study languages, to ride on bike, listen to music and dance. I love animals, nature and children of course! I enjoy going to the cinema, the zoo and museums! (I’ve been to many really cool ones!) I like riding on horseback and sports such as trekking, skiing, sailing, diving... etc! Some of my au pair/ nanny/ teaching experiences were: 1998 – Half- year, I worked as an au pair to a family in Buenos Aires, looking after two sisters aged 10 and 11. I helped them with the school homework in Spanish and English, played with them, went out with them and made sure they would meet their appointments. 2001 – Half-year, I volunteered to teach at a child foster centre in Cordoba. It was run by two nuns. I was in charge of the education and recreational activities of twenty girls between 5 and 19 years old plus three women with mental impairments. I committed myself to taking care of their general well-being, as much as possible. In 2008, I worked as a nursery assistant at Eveline Day Nursery Schools in London. I was in charge of teaching and looking after the 2.5-year-old toddlers. It was a lovely experience! In 2011, I looked after a charming little boy. I also assisted the boy’s American family with their relocation and some errands in Buenos Aires. In 2012, I looked after another charming toddler and also assisted the family with errands. In 2014, I worked as a bilingual tutor to four lovely and very intelligent children aged 2, 4, 6 and 8 in Switzerland. 2017 – CELTA teacher training in London. Probably an English, German or French speaking family would suit me better because I am keen on practising those languages. However, another language scenario might suit me as well; I’m flexible as I long to get to know Asia and Oceania. I am adventurous and love to travel and meet people from different cultures. I am enthralled by remote and picturesque western places and also by exotic and mystical eastern places. Therefore, almost any location on the globe would suit me. I have absolutely no problem with any country or ethnic origin. I am fond of our world’s diversity of cultures. Looking forward to teaching, taking care of children and helping families, I remain at your disposal. Best regards, Maria.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 10 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2021 - May 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 29 Nov 2021
Member since 16 Feb 2006
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
French
German
Spanish

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Tabriz (2)

Aylin M., 3189515

Living in: Iran

Available: Jan 22 - Jan 22

Preferred cities: Oakley

...

Housekeeper from Portland

Camila M., 2074579

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 15 - May 17

Preferred cities: Eugene,Portland

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X