GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Personal Assistant in Chicago, IL, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.Ellen's Personal Assistant Profile 2857869

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

A British, kind and hardworking previous EFL teacher

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • British
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United Kingdom
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 3" or 160 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 1 Years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Ellen M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My proudest accomplishment to date has been moving to Taiwan alone and contributing to that community for five years. I taught English to local students of all ages. This experience taught me to adapt, to solve problems, and to embrace different cultures and languages with an open mind. Now I am ready for yet more new experiences in a more permanent career path. My Taiwan teaching experience proved that my strengths lie in planning and organization skills. I know what it takes to prepare high impact lessons catered to individual student needs. I also contributed to teacher induction seminars and one to one coaching/evaluation of new recruits. Although I enjoyed teaching, I prefer behind-the-scene team support work, so vital to smooth classroom delivery. I relish being part of the school community with teachers, students and parents. I thrived in teams working on extramural projects, such as fundraising, school productions and boosting enrollment numbers. Before 2013 and my Taiwan adventure, I worked in various front line sales and customer service roles. This experience honed my social and communication skills. Preparing me well for interacting with people of diverse backgrounds, ages and cultures.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

I can type 50 words per minute using a keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jun 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Dec 2019
Member since 03 Dec 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel within my country for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Chicago
Preferred Nationalities:
  • - American
  • - British
  • - Mexican
  • - Spanish

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Torremolinos-Malaga

Janice W., 2857357

Living in: Spain

Available: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Preferred cities: Torremolinos-Malaga

...

Nanny Job in Ponte Vedra Beach

Anna D., 2861368

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 20 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X