GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
60% 0 0

Personal Assistant in Brooklyn, NY, Seeks Personal Assistant Job.Akanni's Personal Assistant Profile 2694555

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

High energy, assertive, self starter, determined

    Personal

  • 30-year old male
  • American
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for Guyana
  • Has visas for Belgium and United Kingdom
  • 5' 11" or 180 Centimeters
  • 170 Lbs or 77 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 6 Years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Akanni D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I have years toddler and childcare. In a school setting where I worked as a coach and after school counselor I was in charge and oversaw 30-50 children ranging from ages 3 years to 15 years. I coordinated activities, fun games that encourage team work and build sportsmanship and confidence. I also help increase motivation to go out and be more active in the less active children. In a one on one setting I have been in care of new born babies where I took care of feeding, pamper changing and bathing, I even was giving the care to travel overseas with 4 month old alone which was very successful ) I am a high energy and assertive person who is a self starter and take initiative in my duties. I have experience working as a personal assistant in a professional and home setting for a pro-athletic coach/manager, where I did fund raising and event planning, social media fan page creation and maintenance, Event Invitation and Flyer designing, flight and hotel arrangement for competition and training, I also did some athlete recruitment and coaching when needed. Sometimes my duties may over lap with basic house duties that may coincide with my professional duties such as shopping for athletes, laundry and uniform prep for coaches when having to travel for competition, packing suitcases. In a non-profit setting I have organized events, researched and secure sponsors and donors to the organization, help in design of invitations and thank you cards, photograph and video events in which I had to post on event or social media pages. I secured a sponsor for uniforms and worked closely in designing them where as I traveled to collect them in order to reach the deadline.

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 6 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

I can type 60 words per minute using a QWERTY or Dvorak keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2020 - Jan 2021
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Oct 2019
Member since 18 Sep 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Methodist
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Stockholm
  • - Brussel
  • - Oslo
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Basel

Viviane K., 2805636

Living in: Switzerland

Available: Nov 19 - Aug 20

Hello together I'm from Switzerland and looking for a new challenge in Paris as a...

Housekeeper Job in Lugano

Zhanett S., 2859877

Job Location: Ticino, Switzerland

Job starts: Feb 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X