GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Personal Assistant in Brooklyn Seeks Personal Assistant Job.

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

with grandma, September 2017

adventurous, thoughtful, experienced, and tech-savvy

30-year old male
Living in United States
Has a passport for United States
Has no visa
5' 9" or 175 Centimeters
140 Lbs or 64 Kgs
8 Years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
First-aid trained
Valid driver's license

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.



My name's Galen, and I hope we're a great fit.

I'm adventurous, thoughtful, experienced, and tech-savvy.

I've been a live-in nanny & assistant since 2009, mostly in the northeastern United States. I'm very comfortable managing lives and households. I've worked with kids as young as 2 and as old as 19. I'm also adept with business assistance/management.

I was born & raised in Northern California, moved to Colorado for highschool, and then New York City for college. I spent a year abroad in Ireland, visiting chunks of Europe while there. I've mostly remained in--and enjoy--the Northeast (New England, New York, DC), but I'm open to elsewhere.

I'm organized, a strong swimmer, and a skillful driver. I maintain a wide perspective and prioritize well. I believe in "work smarter not harder" and "use it or lose it". I excelled in academia, though focus on life skills / practical success. I'm also competent in a kitchen.

I hope we're a great match!

Best, Galen

Click to see more

Personal Assistant Experience

I have 8 years paid experience with the following

Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

1 2 3 4 5
Microsoft Word X
Microsoft Excel X
Microsoft PowerPoint X
Internet X
QuickBooks X
Photoshop X
Blog software X
Web design software X
I can type 90 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.

Availability Schedule

Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Sep 2017 - Aug 2019
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time


Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate100%
Last Login30 Oct 2017 Complaints0
Member Since20 Jan 2008 Favorite Adds0/30-days
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Coventry

ZELDA G., 2582330

Currently living in: United Kingdom

Available to work: Aug 12 - May 14

Preferred cities: Athens

I am a very experience CARER for the elderly, NANNY/GRANNY for the lovely children a...

Nanny Job in Ponsonby

Mimi G., 2579817

Job Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Job starts: Feb 18 - Mar 18

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are looking for someone to join our wonderful support team to help us with our be...

Showcase your profile