GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Nanny Job Available with British Family in Lausanne

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (28) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Family in Lausanne seeks help for handicapped daughter

Our Family
British
40-something
4 Children
Ages 12,14,20,22
Has pets
Agnostic
Will accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
2yrs experience required
40 to 45 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $401-$500/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Click to see more

Job Description

Hello. We are a British family living in Lausanne, Switzerland. We have 4 children (22, 20,14 and 12 years old, but only 2 living at home) but are primarily looking for a loving and patient nanny/au pair to help with our beautiful 14 year old daughter, Klara, who has Rett Syndrome. The job is live-in and consists of an 8 hour day: 7.00am to 11.30 pm and then 4.00 pm to 7.30 pm. Klara goes to a special school but we need your help getting her up in the morning, getting her washed and dressed and giving her breakfast.

Klara's school starts at 9.00 am and finishes at 4.00 pm. Therefore after she has left for school (at 7.45am) you will have time to do a general tidying up/ collect laundry and light house work, before your break begins at 11.30am. We have a cleaner who comes to do the big house-hold cleaning.

Before Klara's return from school (at 5.00pm) you will need to prepare a healthy meal to give her at 6.00 pm and then give her a bath. She goes to bed very easily at 7.30 pm as she is very tired after school. Any over time we pay at extra babysitting rates.

We provide the employees' private room with kitchenette, own bathroom and own, private entrance and use of a car for outings with Klara and for the employees' personal use in free time.

Klara is non-verbal, suffers from epilepsy and needs to hold a hand to walk but she is a very sweet child who adores people, music, going to the movies, swimming, walks in the forest and by the lake and new experiences (we keep our pool heated so that it's always warm for her!). Previous experience with disabled/special needs' children is preferable but not an absolute requirement, but a caring, patient and happy personality is.

References required.

Many thanks for your interest.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X
Job Availability
Mar 2017 - Mar 2017
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $401-$500 Response Rate2%
Last Login24 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since07 Jun 2011 Favorite Adds7/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 60 miles or 97 KM
Valid drivers license
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Parkland

KATYA R., 2380684

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: Oct 16 - Nov 16

Preferred cities: San Francisco,Miami Beach,Austin

I LOVE CHILDRENS AND LIKE CLEANNING Hello, my name is Katya, I have experience wor...

Au Pair Job in Ratoath

Patricia P., 2439251

Job Location: Meath, Ireland

Job starts: Jul 17 - Jul 17

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Hi, we are a busy family, we have 4 beautiful girls, we are looking for someone to j...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X