GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
36% 2 0

Nanny Job Available with Swiss Family in Horgen, SwitzerlandPatrik's Nanny Job 2165410

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in Nanny / Housekeeper - Zurich Switzerland

    Our Family

  • Swiss
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8, 9
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English and German are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Patrik F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Family Profile: We are an international family having lived abroad, and now settled in Switzerland. Our youngest is 8 years old and she is in 2nd grade school. Like most girls, she likes being with her friends as well as dancing and art and craft. Our eldest, a fan of Pokemon at the moment, is 9½ years. He is in his third year of school and likes sports like tennis or basketball and swimming. Both go to school in the mornings (8-12) and afternoons (1.30-4). We also have a cat called Chilli. Mom grew up in New Zealand. She works full time as a lawyer in Zurich. She likes cooking and traveling. Dad is Swiss origin and is running his own company in Zurich; he frequently travels. He likes sports like Snowboarding and Tennis and spending time with the family. We live in a newly renovated house outside Zurich (Horgen), close to the lake (5 minutes walking), with a garden. Our nanny has a studio with a separate entrance and own bathroom, but connected to our house. Its right beside a forest, but also with great connections to the city of Zurich (20 minutes). Horgen itself is a reasonable size town with all the facilities needed and with a big expat community. Our family language is English, but the kids speak German in school and with friends.

Job Description

Gute Fee für unsere Familie gesucht: Sie sind Teil unserer Familie, helfen mit den Kindern und stellen sicher, dass der Haushalt in Ordnung ist. Ihr Hauptfokus sind die Kinder, die schon sehr selbständig sind. Sie gehen alleine in die örtliche Primarschule und sind am Mittag zu Hause wo sie das Mittagessen zubereiten. Das Mädchen und der Junge benötigen von Zeit zu Zeit Unterstützung bei den Hausaufgaben oder Schulprojekten oder Sie begleiten sie in den Musik- oder Schwimmunterricht, Ballett oder Tennis. Sie besorgen auch den Haushalt, die Wäsche, das Reinigen, Einkaufen, Aufräumen und Kochen. Sie begleiten uns ev. auch mal in die Ferien wenn es für beide passt. Beide Eltern (Schweiz und Neuseeland) arbeiten 100% in Zürich, mit Homeoffice Tagen und sind down to earth. Was wir suchen: - Erfahrung bei Kinderbetreuung / Hausaufgabenhilfe - Erfahrung einen Haushalt zu führen - verantwortungsbewusst und verlässlich - Offen und warmherzig - flexible, kann sich gut in Familie integrieren - mag die Arbeit mit Kindern - EU/CH Pass Wir suchen eine Person, welche sich eine längerfristige Anstellung vorstellen kann (min. 1 Jahr), motiviert ist und sehr selbständig arbeiten kann. Da wir zuhause vorwiegend Englisch sprechen die Kinder aber in der öffentlichen Schule Deutsch sprechen, suchen wir jemanden der allenfalls auch Deutsch spricht (Muttersprache), sich aber auch auf Englisch unterhalten kann.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Aug 2020
Member since 07 Dec 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, German is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Forest Hills

Armine G., 1060646

Living in: United States

Available: Oct 20 - Oct 20

February 8, 2016 Dear Family; I am an experienced woman in childcare and now have ...

Senior Caregiver Job in Houston

Sean P., 2987176

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X