GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Nanny Job Available with Dutch Family in Madrid

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Live-in Madrid

Our Family
Dutch
30-something
1 Child
Age 0
Has pets
Spiritual - Not Religious
Will not accept smokers
Is a single male employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
0yrs experience required
>50 hours/week
English and Spanish are required
Infant care required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Our family is very international, Dad is a currently single gay man born in Aruba in the Dutch Antilles. Baby was born through gestational surrogacy in the USA from a South African egg donor. My dog Zac is an Afghan hound who was born in the UK. We've resided in North America (Boston, Miami), Europe (Amsterdam, Geneva, Ibiza, London, Madrid), Australia (Sydney) and the Caribbean (Aruba, Bahamas) before deciding we like it best in Spain :). We have a 3 bedroom 3.5 bathroom apartment of approximately 220 sqm in the Salamanca neighborhood of Madrid, across from Retiro Park. The building has an indoor pool and gym available to residents. Ideally I would like a candidate with some flexibility to travel on family holidays.

Click to see more

Job Description

Seeking live-in assistance (au pair/nanny/housekeeper) to care for my newborn son who was born beginning of April. The position is offered under normal working conditions for domestic service in Spain. Work is 10 hours daily, usually from 08:00 - 20:00 with two hours lunch break during the day Monday - Friday. Saturday morning work is until 12:00 with 1.5 days off until Sunday 22:00. The position includes room and board even on days off. There are 30 days paid holiday annually, some of which can be converted to work days using formula established by Spanish law if candidate desires (2.5 x daily salary times years of employment). Salary is €850-950 net plus €250 social security contribution paid by employer for gross earnings of €1100. In addition to monthly salary candidates get two annual pagas, each equal to 15 days salary in June and December. In total candidate will be paid thirteen months salary with pagas. Although not necessary candidate has the option to work weekends for overtime of €40-50 per day. Ideally I would like a candidate who is flexible as s/he will be caring for an infant i.e. if I have had a few sleepless nights I would like someone willing to do a night shift of changing and feeding to give me a rest, naturally they will not be expected to work the next day. Initially the live-in will have a single bed in the nursery which has en-suite bathrooms and built-in wardrobes. The crib is on wheels and spends the evening with me and returns to the nursery in the morning.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Jul 2017 - Sep 2017
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Live In
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate97%
Last Login25 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since15 Jan 2017 Favorite Adds188/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
No Age Preference
17 or more years of education
No couples
We Speak
English
French
Spanish



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Shanghai

Leo Z., 2331216

Job Location: Shanghai, China

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in, 40-40 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Stockholm

Bella N., 2455024

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 0-40 Hrs/week

Need Aupair Asap!!!! We are looking for an au pair who loves Children , cats, i...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X