GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with Canadian Family in Christchurch, New ZealandElla's Nanny Job 2748557

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny Job in Christchurch with Canadian Family

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 5 months
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Ella F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

About Us: I am a 30-something professional director and Executive/Life Coach. My expartner, Logan is a Project Manager in Construction. We are easy to get along with and a relaxed family that loves chatting, going on adventures, and having bbqs. We are homebodies, but equally a family that loves the outdoors. We surf, swim, snowboard, hike, motocross, etc. We love to travel, including small trips around NZ. We have spent a lot of time in Asia, and as Theo gets older would aim to do more of this.

I am from Canada originally and in the last couple years have headed home once every 6 months. There exists the opportunity to travel with us (once Theo is a bit older). As a family we value communication, honesty, hard work, fun, and compassion and bring these values forward into everything we do. We would like to find someone that subscribes to these values.

If you choose to live in, we have a lovely and large separate unit, away from the main house, above the garage that has an amazing queen size bed, desk, TV, internet etc. Downstairs, you would have your own brand new private bathroom with underfloor heating, and shower.

Mostly I am looking for someone to be part of our family. If this sounds like you, please let us know. We look forward to hearing from you and wish you the very best on your search. Ella, and little Theo.

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair with strong family values and a passion for infant/early childhood education. About Theo: Theodore is 5 months old. He is well into a sleeping routine, and easy! He is now entirely bottle fed, which makes things super easy! He is by far, the most relaxed baby we have come across, who absolutely loves playing on his own, and also loves watching the world from the top of someone's shoulder. Theo loves to talk and make noises, and is a very active baby, kicking and moving around until he tires himself out! About the Role: We are looking for someone who has a background in infant care and experience in early childhood education/care. You must be passionate about creative play, and challenge Theo to be the best he can be. Ideally, you will be there to help with childcare during the days and are happy to assist with regular house cleaning, laundry and some food prep. You will be happy to run a few errands (using our vehicles or your own) and to support the smooth running of our little household.


Available Jun 2020 - Jul 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 08 Sep 2019
Member since 26 Feb 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Chula Vista

Paulina G., 2866404

Living in: United States

Available: Jul 20 - Sep 20

Preferred cities: Bassersdorf,Paris,London

My name is Paulina. I am 29 years old. I am from Tijuana, Baja California. I studied...

Nanny from Abeokuta

Tobi A., 2925810

Living in: Nigeria

Available: May 20 - May 20


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.