GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with New Zealander Family in Auckland, New ZealandDanika's Nanny Job 2898972

Profile Photos (14) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for happy + energetic helper for 9m + 2y boys

    Our Family

  • New Zealander
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 9 months, 2.5 years
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 10 to 15 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Danika R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a loud happy family, so you need to be comfortable jumping in to a fun but hectic life. We love dancing to music, building things, making lots of mess and going on adventures. Outdoors is our favourite place, you'll have access to our spare car most days if you want to go out or need to run to the supermarket etc. I'm from Australia, so have no family here, and my husbands family are a 3h drive away. So it's us, the boys (Harry and James) and the only daughter I'll ever have - our cat Willow. We want someone who is going to jump right in to what needs to be done around the house, who is going to love the boys and smother them in kisses, chase them for tickles, push them on the swing - and be there for cuddles when they need it. I run a charity with one of my best friends combating period poverty in New Zealand, and will be working in and out of Auckland for the rest of the year (in Waikato and Bay of Plenty), and my husband is a director at an accounting firm in the city - we're averaging about 50 hours of work each at the moment, while also trying to be really present for our kids and focus on them when we are home. It's bloody hard, but we're trying our best! We want an aunty-type of person who isn't afraid to be loud and have fun, who'll become part of the family and be as comfortable here as we are.

Job Description

Looking for a happy, fun person to help with our lives a few days a week. Boys are in daycare Monday and Friday, the 2.5 year old also goes Tuesdays. So the role will be spending time with baby and tidying the house Tuesday mornings so I can go to a weekly appointment alone. Wednesday morning we have playgroup, so we need extra hands again Wednesday arvo and all day Thursday so I can do activities with one of the boys, or have a well-deserved nap if they are and you can make sure the house doesn't burn down!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Mar 2020
Member since 01 Mar 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Rennes

GUILLAUME P., 2223365

Job Location: Brittany, France

Job starts: Aug 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

Dear futur Aupair, We are a family of four but Brune 14 will be the only child at h...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X