GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with Dutch Family in Auckland, New ZealandMiranda's Nanny Job 2768583

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Part-time; before and after school hours nanny

    Our Family

  • Dutch
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 2.5 , 4.5
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Miranda D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We would like to introduce our family: Papa Isaac born in Dublin and moved to New Zealand when he was 5 so pretty much a kiwi. He is a counsellor. Mama Miranda moved 11 years ago from the Netherlands to New Zealand with only two suitcases. She works for the countries largest organisation and is about to move jobs. Alba is a cute and bubbly almost 5 year old and very proud she will go to school. Liam is 18 months; loves to dance and sing. Always cheerful. We live close to the city (only 10min drive) but in a peaceful suburb with lots of water and green. Unfortunately we can’t offer a live in as we don’t have enough bedrooms. Miranda tried to only speak Dutch to the kids but could really use the help with this so if you speak Dutch that would be amazing!

Job Description

Hi! We live in Auckland (Waterview) with our two children, Alba who is 4 1/2 and almost going to school and Liam who is 18 months. We are looking for a before and after school nanny for 5 days a week.

Planned start would be flexible. They are currently still going to daycare but this would be the start of transitioning the oldest to school and to help with an increased workload at work. We are looking for a kind, creative, active and reliable person, who wants a long term position (at least a year). Experience is a preference but not required as personality and fit in our family is most important.

We are looking for: *Care for kids before school (2 hours) day care and school drop off, then after school (2 hours) and potentially during holidays. *Creativity and the ability to find fun ways to engage with the children outdoors on trips as well as at home. * the ability to drive from our home to day care/school every day (short distances) and potentially take them to activities after school. * Once school starts; preparation of lunch * Preperation of the dinner for the family * Other home duties are limited - children's laundry and helping them learn to tidy as they go along.

And for someone who: - has experience or a natural ability to look after children - has excellent and checkable references - speaks fluent English (Dutch would be awesome!!!) - doesn’t smoke - has a driver license & a car - is available for before and/or after school hours; 5 days per week (We would love to discuss the hours with you but are thinking of the following: 20 hours per week. -7.30 to 9am in the morning and then from 3pm to 5.30pm after school time on Mon, Tue, Wed and Fri. - 1-5pm on Thursdays (due to Dutch school drop and pick-ups) )

If you could only do after school hours; from 3-5.30pm we would love to hear from you as well.

We would offer: -A welcoming family with two lovely kids -salary linked to experience plus any fuel costs for after school trips.

Really love to hear from you if you are interested!

Thanks! Miranda

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Oct 2019
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 24 Sep 2019
Member since 24 Apr 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Dutch
We speak:
Dutch
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Palma de Mallorca

An F., 2800453

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello, we are a young family living part of the year in Mallorca and the rest in the...

Au Pair Job in Stavanger

Cathrine H., 2079179

Job Location: Rogaland, Norway

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

My au pair needs to loveen, and safety must be the most important thing. Twins are ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X