GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with Dutch Family in La Condamine, MonacoYvette's Nanny Job 2776524

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking nanny (live-out) near Monaco

    Our Family

  • Dutch
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3,6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English and French are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Yvette G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear candidate, If you've read our profile in the past, you may notice some changes! With the children, I've left Luxembourg and moved to Monaco, to join my partner. Reality is that he works long hours and travels frequently. I am taking on a new position, which will require me as of September to be away from home 3 days per week and work from home a 4th day a week. We are therefore looking for help to take care of our 2 children, who are by now 6 (son) and 3 (daughter) years old. Although we try to avoid it, it may happen that both my partner and I are traveling at the same time. We would therefore prefer someone who has the flexibility to stay for the night on those (hopefully only few) occasions. We cannot offer a permanent live-in scenario at this time, unfortunately. Looking forward to getting to know you. We are a caring family, who find it important that the person who comes to help our family is happy working with us too – as relationships between people are reciprocal! We can provide references - being the wonderful young women who have already helped us at our home and with the children in the past few years. With my very best regards, Yvette P.S. Sorry for only posting a picture of myself, but for privacy reasons I never post pictures of my children on-line.

Job Description

Languages spoken and acceptable : English, Français, Deutsch, Nederlands. We are looking for a nanny to help us take care of our daughter of 3 and son of 6. From June until September the work will spread over 3 days a week (except during a 3/4-week Summer holiday break); days may differ and will be agreed with you week by week. From mid-September onwards it will be regular on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, with a 4th afternoon on either Thursday or Friday. Approximate timing for taking care of the kids is on Monday and Tuesday between 16.00-20.00 hrs; on Wednesday between 12.00-20.00 hrs; on Thursday or Friday between 16.00-19.00 hrs. The work comprises: - Picking up our daughter from school and our son from the bus-stop (both within walking distance); returning home and taking care of them (giving them an afternoon snack; playing with them – either indoor or outdoor near our home; helping my son with his homework), preparing and eating a simple dinner with them, bathing them and putting them to bed; cleaning up the kitchen and bathroom after the day’s use. (On Thursday/Friday I will be home at or during dinner time.) - On Tuesdays and Fridays our son has karate-lessons, so on those days, after pick-up you’d take both kids to the karate-school (within driving distance, hence the need for a driver’s license; we can make a car available if needed) and wait – playing/reading together with our daughter – until his 1-hr lesson has ended. Thereafter returning home for dinner, bathing and putting them to bed as usual. - On Wednesdays, you would pick up our daughter at the end of her school morning; prepare and have lunch with her, put her to bed for her afternoon nap, and take her out of bed again; play with her until pick up of our son from the bus-stop. Thereafter, the usual afternoon/evening routine starts. In addition, we would like to ask you to do the main groceries (once a week, estimated 2 hrs work) and the laundry (sorting/running/folding; ironing is mostly done by our cleaning lady; folding could for instance be done during our daughter’s 2-hr nap on Wednesday). We would envision an agreed 25-hr paid workweek (from mid-September onwards; before that we would propose: actually worked hours at an agreed hourly rate), which leaves some flexibility around the schedule as described above. Incidental availability to stay overnight is preferred, for when both my partner and I are traveling – even though we try to avoid this if we can. (Overnight stay rate to be agreed and comes on top of the 25 hrs of course.) This would be in combination with taking care of the daily morning routine (6.15-8.15 hrs): - Preparing breakfast and the children’s school bags; waking up the children and helping them get ready for school, accompanying our son to the bus stop and our daughter to school. We are looking for a person who is reliable, responsible, experienced with children and flexible. If you are interested, kindly please

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Nov 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 17 May 2019
Member since 01 May 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 10 miles or 16 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
Dutch
English
French
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Palma de Mallorca

An F., 2800453

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello, we are a young family living part of the year in Mallorca and the rest in the...

Nanny Job in Jersey City

Stefania P., 2656428

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear Canidate, My husband and I are first time parents to our 11 month old son. We ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X