GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with Malaysian Family in Petaling Jaya, MalaysiaReza's Nanny Job 3044768

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Nanny sought for PJ family of 3+1

    Our Family

  • Malaysian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 8, Baby
  • No pets
  • Islamic
  • Our household smokes
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 5yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Bahasa Malaysia , English and Mandarin are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Reza Y.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear Nanny, Greetings and well-wishes from Reza (44), Chui Yean (41) & Dzihniyy (8). We are very excited to welcome the 4th member of our family, due to be born in May 2021! We currently live in a spaciously laid out and organised 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom 1,133 sq.ft. condominium unit that we have been in for more than 10 years. The recent renovation with minimalist interiors and furnishings, with plenty of room for children to run around and play in, makes our home easier to clean and maintain throughout the week. My wife and I share the en-suite master bedroom and Dzihniyy occupies another room on his own, using the guest bathroom as his personal bathroom. While well kept and tastefully furnished, we've seldom used the 3rd bedroom for guests - this room is yours should you join our family. Our newborn baby will stay with us in the master bedroom until old enough to join Dzihniyy in his room. As one of the few families who have resided here longest, we enjoy excellent relations with our neighbours, both adults and children - especially with families in the 2 units across the corridor, as well as several families from other floors and Dzihniyy's friends who drop by after school hours from time to time. As a family, we spend a lot of time in the evening playing cards, board games and watching films. Individually, all 3 of us enjoy the quiet throughout the day, mostly reading and working - Dzihniyy in his room and study, my wife and I at our large dining table that also serves as our desk and office when working from home. We dine together for every meal with plenty of fruits and vegetables in addition to meat and not too much rice or noodles, with the occasional treat of pizzas, burgers and sweets.

Job Description

**SUMMARY** Patient, fun-loving and conversant caregiver and housekeeper invited to be part of family of 3, be a companion to our 8 year old school-going son, who loves reading, Lego and mysteries; and care for our newborn baby due May 2021. **WHEN?** To start latest by 1 April 2021, with a probationary period of 1 month, for 12 months extendable to 24 months subject to our discretion. Off-days on every Sunday and all federal and state public holidays with annual leave and sick leave. **Due to current and expected risks and challenges throughout the CoVid-19 pandemic; we prefer live-in applicants to stay for AT LEAST 5 days a week from Sunday evening up to and until Friday evening to minimise exposure to our family. Weekend live-out applicants are welcome to apply** **DUTIES** Permanent duties from Monday to Friday are: 1. Supervise and assist, as and when required, our son according to his daily timetable from 10AM to 6PM. 2. Assist in daily care and supervision of our newborn baby according to our needs from May 2021. 3. Plan weekly meals and provisions for our son and newborn for our consideration. 4. Prepare 2 varied and balanced halal and healthy meals daily, based on the weekly meal plan, for our son and newborn. 5. Prepare a varied and balanced halal and healthy dinner daily for the entire family. 6. Upkeep, housekeeping and clean-as-you-go of kitchen, dining, living room and bedrooms daily. Thorough cleaning of entire condominium including bathrooms, fans, mirrors and windows twice a week. Other tasks and assistance may be requested on an ad-hoc, non-permanent basis. **BENEFITS** 1. Pay considered is in the range of RM400 to RM500 per week (not USD). During your stay, your meals, utilities and other incidentals e.g. laundry detergent will be part of our family's expenses, not your pay. 2. Private, practical and comfortable bedroom with shared bathroom and linen change will be provided during your stay including use of washer, dryer, kitchen with in-built oven, high-speed broadband internet, our family's private library, Netflix as well as access to our condominium's amenities and facilities (re-opened once strict MCO is lifted) such as the badminton court, swimming pool, gymnasium and sauna. 3. Our condominium, situated across the road from a large RapidKL LRT station, is surrounded by a great many grocers, supermarkets, convenience stores, pharmacies, family and dental clinics as well as casual dine-in, delivery and take-away options within a 10-minute walking distance. **IMPORTANT NOTE** 1. Please note that we DO NOT and NEVER WILL require you to send payment or any form of charge, fee or compensation prior to, or as part of your application. 2. We have NEITHER appointed NOR authorised any agent or representative to contact you or act on our behalf. 3. As part of the screening and selection process, we will require you to provide the following before we make our final decision: A. references from past employers with their full name, email and contact number. B. a recent, original Certificate of Good Conduct (police check) from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Malaysia and original official receipt for its fee. C. a recent medical evaluation report by an approved healthcare provider of good standing in Malaysia and a declaration of mental health.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2021 - Apr 2021
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Feb 2021
Member since 15 Jan 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
5yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 15 miles or 24 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken Bahasa Malaysia, English, Mandarin is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
11 or less years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Malaysian
We speak:
Bahasa Malaysia
English
Mandarin



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Nieuwkoop

Maryzza M., 2686476

Living in: Netherlands

Available: Feb 20 - Apr 20

Preferred cities: Amsterdam,Hollandsch Ankeveen

Hi! I am willing to be an aupair for your family. I'd like to take care of your kids...

Nanny Job in Luzern

Denise B., 2021278

Job Location: Luzern, Switzerland

Job starts: Jul 21 - Sep 21

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

Dear Babysitter / Kindermädchen or Au Pair We are a young family who likes to be ou...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X