GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 6 0

Nanny Job Available with Luxembourgian Family in Luxembourg, LuxembourgClaire's Nanny Job 3273299

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for flexible nanny, aupair, dogsitter

    Our Family

  • Luxembourgian
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • 2yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Claire T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear prospective candidate,
I'm a single mother of a beautiful baby boy who's turning 1 on Christmas Day. He is a very curious and active child who right now loves trying out new foods and exploring his surroundings. We live in a big house with a garden on the outskirts of Esch-sur-Alzette, the second city of Luxembourg. At the moment we share the house with my mother, his grandmother. We also have a rescue dog, Mila, who is an integral part of our family. I work as an actress, writer and theatre director on different projects around Luxembourg sometimes also abroad but since I've had my child, I had to become more selective about the jobs I take on. My work schedule is very varied and every day is different. My son is going to daycare soon but since I have such an irregular schedule and am on my own, I would love to have a little support to provide a safe and encouraging environment for my son to grow up in. I would also appreciate an aupair who, from time to time, would be willing to take Mila on walkies. We are looking for someone to temporarily integrate our tribe. :-)

I've lived abroad for many years (London, Paris, Germany) and used to work internationally. I love multicultural settings and meeting people with different backgrounds. Before parenthood I travelled a lot and loved discovering new countries.

Sometimes we are hosting artists or students from abroad in our house. Then the house is a little livelier than usual. Right now we are a multilingual household (English, French, German, Luxembourgish). We have already had one aupair from South Africa staying with us and it turned out such a lovey and enriching experience. I want my son to grow in an environment where many languages are spoken and openmindedness and respect are highly valued.

If our profile appeals to you, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Best wishes!

Claire

Job Description

I'm looking for a reliable person to help me take care of my 1 year old toddler and our rescue dog. My son goes to daycare centre in the afternoons so occasionally he needs to be dropped off and/or picked up from there. I'm an artist so I work irregular hours and the working schedule should be discussed every week anew. Sometimes I work in the evenings and the need the nanny to put my son to bed.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2023 - Mar 2023
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 19 Nov 2022
Member since 19 Nov 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
Female candidates
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
French
German
Luxembourgish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor from Botolan

Ethelyn D., 3198336

Living in: Philippines

Available: Mar 22 - Mar 22

Preferred cities: Hamilton

...

Au Pair from Durham

Anna D., 3298178

Living in: United States

Available: Jun 23 - Oct 23

Dear inquiring families, I am a 39 year old female who treasures working with child...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X