GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
30% 6 0

Nanny Job Available with British Family in Berlin-Pankow, GermanyCatalina and Fabian's Nanny Job 2266912

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in nanny for European family in Berlin

    Our Family

  • British
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 2,5,6
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Catalina and Fabian C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello, truly European family, lived in the UK, Switzerland, France, Spain, Slovakia, and Germany, is looking for another family member to take care of our younger ones. Catalina is a professor in Berlin with a relatively flexible work schedule, while Fabian works in Berlin for a Spanish company with quite some travel involved. We have friends and family all over Europe, and visit them for weekend trips or longer school vacations. Our 2- and 6-year old daughters, and their 5-year old brother go to daycare and school from 8:30 to 15:30, need to be brought there and picked up and entertained afterwards until the parents come home. Organising playdates and extracurricular activities will become increasingly of interest as the kids are growing older. You will wake them up, bring them to bed with the parents and be there at night if there are nightmares (quite seldom). We live together, cook together, travel together and see you as a member of the family. The kids speak Romanian, French, English, and Spanish, and understand German. They go to the French kindergarten and school 25 minutes from home by car.

Job Description

Hi, we are Ava-Louise, Alexander and Carmen (2, 5 and 6). We need to be woken up and helped to get ready for the day, brought to our kindergarten and school(8:30-15:30) and picked up afterwards with our family car. Maybe we can pass by the playground if weather permits, otherwise read and play together if not - we love music, dancing and stories. We always have dinner together in family, our nanny is like our big sister, she will bring us to bed together with Mum or Dad after our daily bath. Our parents are around a lot, of course, but also travel for business, and sometimes you will be alone with us for one or two nights. House and laundry are taken care of, we cook together and get groceries via internet, but all of us share the errands to run, the odd parcel from the post office or getting milk if we are running out - we still drink a looot of milk, :-). Weekends can be off, but so far we had with our nanny more of a “block” model agreement of longer vacations and days “en lieu” during our vacations or when the grandparents come visit. We hope to find someone to love us as much as our current and past nanny do - (we do see our 2 "exes" around quite a lot, that is how much they miss us)ey had a great time with us, laughed a lot, learned how to make our great aunt's fantastic cakes, how to enjoy daddy's wines and curries, improved their English, Spanish and German or even French , saw many new mountains and beaches and, most importantly, made friends for life.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2021 - Mar 2021
From 18 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 05 Jan 2021
Member since 27 May 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - German
  • - Romanian
  • - Spanish
We speak:
English
French
German
Romanian
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Yomra

Lois A., 3063850

Job Location: Trabzon, Turkey

Job starts: Feb 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in

We are a family of four originally from the UK. We are very welcoming and sociable b...

Nanny Job in Los Angeles

Gina S., 2572446

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jan 21 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X