GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
83% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with Finnish Family in Helsinki, FinlandVesta's Nanny Job 3199465

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

A nanny-housekeeper position for 2 toddlers in Finland

    Our Family

  • Finnish
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1,2
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 5yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Vesta K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello and warm welcome!
We are a family of four, living in Helsinki center (Finland - which has been selected #1 happiest country in the world for the 6th time!) where mom feels greatly outnumbered in a family of 2 boys. We are Vesta and Timo and our boys are Nikolas (almost 3) and Axel (almost 1.5). We are international family where communication, respect, kindness, positive attitude and laughter are the key to success and foundation of everything including our family. We are looking for a friend (who shares the same values) to our boys to keep them active and help prepare them for life and in return we offer to be a member of our family (where you will be taken care of) and an interesting cultural experience in Finland.
The role would be 50/50 nanny and housekeeping, but we're easy-going, flexible and independent family where you will be able to make your own schedules. We will need some help with kids during the rush hour 8-9 and then from 16 to evening. During that time we will appreciate if you can spend active time with kids, like playground, crafts, music/dances. You will also be invited to join family activities such as meal times, movies, excursions etc. and accompany us on trips abroad. Therefore flexibility is expected (on both sides) and will be discussed in advanced. This is a great opportunity for the right candidate so jump onboard!

Job Description

PLEASE READ BEFORE APPLYING:
Our family of 4 is looking for extra pair of hands around the house and with 2 active toddlers. The ideal candidate:
- will speak fluent English and have documents to work in EU countries
- will have a wide experience handling small children (5+ years)
- will have great cooking/housekeeping skills and able to work under minimum supervision
- will be positive, friendly and active with kids
- will be flexible as the position will require to travel from time to time.
For the right candidate we will offer great work conditions, such as own apartment in central of Helsinki, a possibility to earn more on the weekends, shared car, bonuses, paid holidays.
This is a long term position for an experienced person, please only apply if you believe you'll be a great fit (no AuPairs and applicants without visa from EU countries - sorry, let's save each other's time) as you'll be a part of our family.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2024 - Jul 2024
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 16 Feb 2024
Member since 09 Feb 2022

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
5yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
  • - Thai
We speak:
English
Finnish
Lithuanian
Russian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Dubai

Grace N., 3494340

Living in: United Arab Emirates

Available: Mar 24 - Mar 24

Preferred cities: Englefield

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X