GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 8 0

Nanny Job Available with Canadian Family in Vancouver, CanadaMichelle's Nanny Job 2477280

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Versatile, fun, compassionate Au pair wanted!

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 1, 1, 3, 5
  • Has pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Michelle B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Would you please consider working for our family? I have a 5-year old boy, 3-year old boy, and 1-year old twin girls. We live in a suburb of Vancouver, Surrey. We live very close to a large indoor public pool and we all love to swim! My boys also love riding their bikes and I’m hoping to teach the girls how to ride striders soon. On weekends, we like to do activities at home, go on big outings, and the boys just started playing soccer! I manage a summer resort on Shuswap Lake from May through August. The lake is about a 4 hour drive from here and it is a fun place to spend the summer. The Resort is located in a the small town of Sorrento, BC. On our down time, we can go kayaking, paddle boarding, or bike riding/ walking— the boys are very active, and we all love to be on the water. Please consider this position, which could last through the summer and possibly longer, if you wish.

Job Description

The majority of the time would be spent helping me with kids. All my kids go to school/ daycare full time, so I need someone to help me with their after school activities and prepare dinner 2-3 nights per week. For instance, during the boys’ soccer practices and games, you would look after the two girls.

I have the option to offer room & board, but all particulars regarding wages would need to be discussed privately. I'm expecting you would work 15-20 hours per week (we can discuss), and more hours during 2-week winter and spring breaks, as well as April-September (I am out of town for work off and on).

A sample offering for a live-in position could be: room and board, plus $150/ week in exchange for 20 hours of work per week. This work would consist of babysitting twin girls 10 hours per week, while I take the boys to soccer/ swimming; reading with my son 1-2 hours per week; play games/ arts & crafts with kids 2-3 hours per week; preparing dinner 2-3 nights per week; and 4-6 hours per week of light housekeeping.

I manage a lakeside resort in the summer, which would be a different city for those months. You would definitely need to work 35-40 hours a week if you were working during the summer months, as I am extremely busy working at the resort.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 3 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 26 May 2020
Member since 24 Jun 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Mount Pleasant

Denise M., 2450313

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Los Altos

Tina G., 2947653

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X