GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
5% 47 0

Nanny Job Available with Canadian Family in Pangnirtung, CanadaMarta's Nanny Job 2828692

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

10 week nanny in the arctic, options for repeat trips

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English and Norwegian are required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Marta W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Pangnirtung is a remote fly-in Inuit village in the Canadian arctic. There are approximately 2500 people living in Pang. The summers are cool, rarely above 15 degrees. The mountains are legendary, tall granite cliffs, surrounded by arctic tundra. There is beautiful hiking right out the front door, enjoying the outdoors is a must. The mountains are were I spend my days off when the weather is good, its a magical place. I work as the charge nurse at the local health centre, and am looking for a nanny so that I can plan to return to work and bring my infant child with me after my maternity leave is over.

Job Description

Looking for someone to provide child care for a 1 year old for 8 - 10 hours a day, in addition occasional half days on the weekends. I would appreciate someone who could help with some basic house keeping, it will just be you me and the baby living in the house so shouldn't get too messy. My job is a 10 week job-share. It would be a 10 week trip, plus a couple days for travel, if we are a good match and you enjoy the work and the community there is options to come back for another trip.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Mar 2021
From 3 - 3 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Sep 2019
Member since 11 Sep 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Norwegian is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Norwegian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Limassol

Marcos B., 2840775

Job Location: Limassol, Cyprus

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Housekeeper Job in Mellieha

Corinne F., 2839987

Job Location: , Malta

Job starts: Nov 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X