GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 9 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Summit, NJMargot's Nanny Job 2943149

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Summit NJ family seeks loving, active nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 9, 6, 2
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Margot L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello!

We are Margot and Pascal , and our kids are Simon (9), Claire (6), and Trevor (2). We are looking for a nanny to welcome to our home in Summit, New Jersey (19 miles/30 kilometers west of Manhattan). We are an active family and love to be outside; the kids love to play and go on adventures.

Simon is sweet and thoughtful. He likes to do Legos, play outside, play sports, and help us with whatever we are doing (cooking, gardening, etc.). He loves school and getting together with his friends.

Claire is spunky and fun. She wants to do what her big brother is doing (including taking his things!). She loves playing outside, gymnastics, school, play dates, and most recently, spending time with her little brother.

Trevor is a happy toddler. He is engaged in the world and loves to talk to us nonstop, especially now that he is speaking real words instead of his own. He loves to play and we make sure not to leave lip balm around or we'll find it all over his face!

We have an au pair now, and previously had a live-in professional nanny for five years, both of which have gone well. We are happy to consider either live-in or live-out candidates for our next caregiver.

We would love or FaceTime and see if we are a good match!

Job Description

Duties may vary based on the current virus situation, but in general, days include: +Get Simon and Claire ready for school, and give them breakfast before they walk to school +Morning activities with Trevor; give him lunch and prep for dinner +Take a break during Trevor's nap; also a good time to handle the kids' laundry on laundry days +After Simon and Claire get home from school, make sure homework is done; go to any planned activities or play dates +Dinner around 5

We are looking for the following in our nanny: +Organized and responsible - does not need to be reminded +Likes to be active/outdoors - walking to town, playing outside, etc. +Takes initiative and has good judgment about what needs to be escalated to us vs. can be handled independently +Interested in playing with the kids - enjoys being with them, getting hands dirty with projects, helping with homework, etc. +Positive outlook/optimist, flexible and can adapt when things change +Neat and clean +Strong work ethic +Confident and safe town and highway driving +Strong swimming +Non-smoker +Live-in or live-out

We spend time vacationing in Vermont and elsewhere and would like to bring our nanny with us on trips - for a mix of work and fun, too :)

Summit is a beautiful suburb. It is very close to New York with a direct commuter train from downtown, so many residents work in Manhattan. The downtown is vibrant with shops, cafes, and restaurants. There are several parks and plenty of open space. We have sidewalks and enjoy seeing our neighbors when out for walks. One of the things we were happiest about when moving here is that we can walk to town to do errands, pick up dinner, grab the train to New York, etc. without getting in a car.

We love to be active and spend time outside. Our activities often revolve around the children's sports - such as soccer and hockey games on the weekends. In the summer we spend a lot of time at the nearby pool we belong to. We like to cook and love eating outside in our backyard. The kids love to play games out there in the grass.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Jun 2020
Member since 27 Jun 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Morrow

Camille D., 2646629

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Atlanta,Manhattan

Dear Family, My name is Camille, and in my family I go by Mimi! I have found that t...

Nanny Job in Isle of Palms

Nanci P., 2946928

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! I'm Nanci, a single mom. I work full time as a builder so many of my work hours ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X