GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 5 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Springfield, VACara's Nanny Job 2957756

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Busy fam 20 mins from Wash DC seeks outgoing nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 11, 8
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Cara H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

If you are interested in becoming an integral part of our crazy family, then you might be the right candidate for us! We will keep you busy and keep you laughing! Former nannies note we should have our own TV show! We are hoping to find a nanny who genuinely cares for our children.

Job Description

We are an outgoing family of 4. We have been married for 16 years and live about 20 minutes south of DC. Our daughter is 11 and our son is 8. We are laid back, easy going and flexible. We are avid softball and tennis players and the kids enjoy many social activities including baseball and dance. Nanny Living Area: Private living area includes a basement bedroom with queen sized bed and full bath. Type of candidate we are looking for: Energetic and flexible young adult who is looking to integrate in to our family. We welcome and invite (but do not require) our nannies to participate in family activities outside of work hours. A good fit would be someone who enjoys being outside for play time with the kids, as well as inside doing crafts and playing games. Someone who enjoys cooking is not necessary but a nice plus! Our job could be perfect for someone who goes to school part-time, as both children are in school ~9am-3pm end of August-beginning of June. Job responsibilities: Main responsibilities will be caring for the two children before and after school. Will be responsible for getting both children ready for school and to the bus in the AM and from the bus in the PM. Will also be responsible for driving/dropping-off children to after-school activities. Basic timeline is 7:30-9:30am and 3-6pm. Will also work 8am-5pm during teacher work days or other non-holiday, M-F non-school days. Weekly children's laundry is requested on Fridays. Hours during school year are usually no more than 30. Some volunteering at the kids' school is also welcomed but not required. References: We keep in touch with previous nannies who are available to speak with you after an initial interview so you can get a better picture of the day-to-day as well as the inside scoop on our family! Benefits include one week paid vacation and paid holidays. Preferred start date is any time through August. Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about our position and our family! We would love to set up a time to chat!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Aug 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Aug 2020
Member since 03 Jun 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Eagle Point

Francis F., 2958289

Job Location: OR, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Clarksville

Kimberli S., 2958833

Job Location: TN, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X