GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
50% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with Swedish Family in Sitka, AKTeal's Nanny Job 2877946

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a nanny to come to ALASKA! Live-in

    Our Family

  • Swedish
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3 mo and 11 yo
  • Has pets
  • Adventist
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Teal W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi, Thank you for considering our family. We are a socially healthy family. No issues of addiction or mental health. We are pretty "normal" with regular expectations and boundaries. We honor our word and will provide what we promise. We are looking for someone to love our kids as much as we do. Someone that will fit in to our family, but will also have their own time as well. Thank you, The ’s

Job Description

We are looking for a kind, loving, hard working person to help us take care of our children. We are working parents 45+ Hours a week. Summer is our busy season. Father is a commercial fisherman and is not home much from April-October, so it is primarily mother and kids in home. We are both self employed and our hours in the summer can be sporatic. This can be a six month position or a position for up to three years, if all is going well. We live in a large home on the ocean. We will provide housing, meals and transportation. Pay is negotiable. We have a adorable three month old boy and a wonderful eleven year old daughter. Daughter is very self sufficient, but needs rides during the summer. She loves art, baking, crafting, sewing, and anything she can do that is creative. She attends a fine arts camp and also a sleep away camp in the summer as well. We want her to read and do something educational every day in the summer. Like go to the museum, or work on math, etc. Our son is an easy going baby. No colic, no health issues. He is formula fed and a joy to be around. I need housekeeping in the summer time as well while the baby is sleeping. Our Daughter has chores to help with this as well. If you like to cook or bake she would love to help you. We also own a lighthouse here in town and I have a store that I am opening this summer, there is a possibility that you can stay/live at the lighthouse when it is not booked in the fall. In the summer you will need to live on site. You would have your own bedroom and bathroom upstairs next to our daughter. We live on the water and have a beach, kayaks, paddle boards, bikes, bike paths. We eat a lot of seafood, and we eat well. We are private people and would not want you to necessarily be with us all the time, if we are going out to dinner as a family, but rather have the night off. There may be some nights where we would ask that you stay with the children while we go out of town for a few days for work in the fall. Or go to the lighthouse for the evening. The baby sleeps through the night.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - May 2020
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Jan 2020
Member since 21 Jan 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2929599

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: May 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Au Pair Job in Mandeville

Randy J., 2843637

Job Location: Manchester, Jamaica

Job starts: May 20 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X