GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny Job Available with German Family in PlymouthStephanie's Nanny Job in Plymouth, MN 2016743

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Family in Plymouth, MN looking for part-time nanny

    Our Family

  • German
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5,8
  • No pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Stephanie W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a family of four and straddle a life between the U.S. and Europe.

Both our sons were born in the US - we spent 3 years in Bellingham, WA and one year in Atlanta, GA. We'd love to offer our boys the opportunity to grow up bilingual. Both boys currently speak both languages.

My husband Patrick and I both work full-time with an international insurance company based in Munich, Germany. We both travel quite a bit (not at the same time) and we need a somewhat flexible child care solution.

When we don't work we like be out in nature. The whole family loves to be outdoors. We also love to travel and take short trips whenever possible. Thankfully it turned out that our sons are great little travelers.

Our boys have lots of energy, but are very sweet kids. Our 8-year-old loves animals, dinosaurs, and ninjas and is certain he'll be a paleontologist and/or archeologist when he grows up. Our 5-year-old loves to read and make sense of the world in any way possible.

We have worked with three nannies before who are willing to share their experience with you if you're interested. I'd say we're easy to work with but you might want to hear an outsider's opinion on this.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Job Description

We are offering a part-time nanny position in Princeton, NJ, starting in August or September 2015.

We are a German family with two boys, 5 and 8 years. We have been traveling and living in both worlds back and forth and both boys speak English and German. Currently we are on an international assignment in Plymouth, MN, and will likely move back to Germany in 2020.

You should have experience with kids, have knowledge of child development, child CPR certified, aware and alert about safety issues, and be reliable and fun. It's a plus if you like to be outdoors with the kids and have ideas for things to explore or create. We would take care of any related expenses. The position includes taking care of the kids - supervise, engage, educate, cuddle, play, make ssnacks- , light housework, running small errands, picking the kids up from school and driving to sports/music classes. Work hours are 3:30pm - 6:30pm, Mon-Fri with one longer day, usually Thursday, all negotiable. Occasional extra hours (mainly evenings) are paid extra. We are looking for someone interested in at least one year of employment, possibly longer. As we will go back to Germany at some point in time (probably 2020) there is a possibility to move to Europe with us for a while.

We live close to Princeton, NJ. Position is live-in or live-out. A car is provided 24h/day for live-in, during child care times for live-out.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2018 - Sep 2018
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Sep 2018
Member since 28 Feb 2011

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in London

Geeta G., 1643896

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hi there. We would love to hear from you if you have a genuine love for kids and wou...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2718346

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Dec 18 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X