GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 16 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in New City, NYChristine's Nanny Job 2972579

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking flexible live-in help for our 3 children

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 5, 1, 1
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Christine W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello! We're a young family of 5 who is moving very soon to the suburbs right outside of New York City (will be <15 miles away).

Mommy and Daddy serve the frontlines: Mommy works for a hospital system, and Daddy is in law enforcement. We have a sweet daughter who will be turning 6 this year, along with twin boys who are 16 months old. Each of the three children have a lot of energy and unique personalities. We are a loving and affectionate family that believe in creating a space for our kids where they feel safe and that will nurture their individual personalities.

All of us LOVE tasty and delicious food, and you will find all different types of cuisine can be found in our home. Some of our favorite cuisines are: Chinese, Japanese, Vietnamese, Mexican, Malaysian, American, Italian, Korean, Greek, Peruvian, Dominican. Our daughter loves to bake sweets, and is an enthusiastic helper in the kitchen.

Our new home is spacious and has ample outdoor space (nearly 1 acre). There are many hiking trails in the town that we're moving to, with a hiking trail less than 1 mile away. A HUGE mall is about 10 minutes away by car, and we also live close to the Woodbury Commons outlet shops.

Job Description

The ideal live-in nanny would provide complete care for our three children in our home. Main duties and responsibilities will include: 1. Create a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment that our children can thrive in as they grow up. 2. Changing diapers 3. Bathing our twin boys, supervising bath timechildren appropriately for activities 5. Light laundry assistance (for the kids) 6. Assistance with planning, preparing, and supervising snacks and meals for children 7. Planning and overseeing appropriate creative, educational, outdoor, and rest activities with the kids 8. Homework/remote schooling assistance 9. Implementing daily routine and structure 10. Light housework

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Jun 2021
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Feb 2021
Member since 24 Aug 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
Cantonese
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Uskudar

farida m., 3063310

Job Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Job starts: Feb 21 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

We are an easy going, God fearing family, seeking for a kind, gentle, healthy and pa...

Nanny Job in San Diego

Roshan C., 3062109

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Feb 21 - May 21

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

We consider a nanny family! We are warm, friendly, fun, welcoming and cant wait to f...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X