GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
97% 7 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Missouri City, TXSharon's Nanny Job 2422899

Profile Photos (28) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Texas family seeking live in Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 17
  • Has pets
  • Episcopalian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Sharon W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi! My name is Sherri, and I live with my family in Missouri City, Texas, which is located just a 15 minutes away from Houston and 45 minutes away from Galveston (which is known for their beaches, restaurants and shopping). My husband and I live in Missouri City with one of our daughters and our two dogs. I am a Gov't high school teacher, but have also run several political campaigns. I love both types of jobs, so I teach a few years and then do politics. My husband, Brad, is an attorney who is originally from California. Besides practicing law, Brad also loves to grill outside, watch sports on TV, and listen to music. Kenney, my oldest daughter (25 years old) recently moved back from Chicago and currently lives in an apartment fairly close to our home. Both of my girls have always loved having au pairs/nannies live with us. Many of our former au pairs have come back to visit us regularly, and we feel fortunate to consider them part of our extended family. You will have an opportunity to speak with them about our family, because they know firsthand what it is like to live in this house! Christy is my youngest daughter and is intellectually slower than most kids her age, but makes up for it with her personality. She is very social and everyone enjoys being around her. Christy loves to go shopping (shoes are her favorite items to buy), hang out with her friends, go to the zoo, high school football games and to the movies. Christy is also my athlete. She really enjoys working out at the gym, swimming, riding bikes and participating Special Olympics bowling, basketball track and soccer. She is also involved in several after-school activities such as: the high school yoga club, Best Buddies, horseback, and cheerleading. On the weekends, she works out, goes shopping, participates in community activities and attends church with the local high school girls. During the summer, Christy likes to swim a lot, so we are looking for someone who would also enjoy swimming. We have five community pools and two water parks, along with two workout facilities, within our community (Sienna Plantation). Christy is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and is very easy to get along with. She is a very happy girl who is quite funny, loves music and is always ready to go and do anything! Any one of our former au pairs will tell you that she is a delightful young lady. The family also has two boxers, so it is important to have someone who is comfortable around dogs. Our family also loves to travel. We usually take several road trips during the year. For the last three summers, we have driven to Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park and Montana and stayed for several weeks. Over Christmas this year, we went on a cruise and are already planning our spring break trip. So we need someone that does not mind road trips. Brad and I feel there are several very important qualifications for our new nanny. We are looking for someone who is honest, serious about the job, family oriented, gets along well with Christy, AND has a sense of humor! We try to laugh a lot in this house. I like to say “in our home, we work hard but we play hard too!". It is our hope that our new nanny will become a part of our extended family. You will find that Texas, and our home, is a great place to live with lots of opportunities! Sherri, Brad & Christy

Job Description

Much of the work schedule will revolve around Christy’s school and afterschool activities. Our expectations for the new nanny will be to wake Christy up in the morning, prepare her breakfast and drive her to school(10 minutes away). After school, the bus drops her off at 3:15. When Christy is at school, the nanny is considered off and is free to do what she would like. After 3:15pm, the nanny will drive Christy to whatever activity is going on that day. After her activity, the nanny will prepare Christy's dinner, help her get ready for bed (she is usually in bed by 7:30pm). After Christy is in bed, the nanny is off. *We will provide a car to drive and use while living with us. The nanny's room is on the second floor, with a queen size bed, desk and private bathroom.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Feb 2019 - Feb 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Feb 2019
Member since 14 Mar 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Kottayam

Robin P., 2509223

Living in: India

Available: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Preferred cities: Miakka

...

Au Pair Job in Mellieha

Tereza P., 2742112

Job Location: Malta, Malta

Job starts: Apr 19 - Jun 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

Czech Maltese family, we love the beach and enjoy outdoors life by the sea and would...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X