GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
51% 20 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Irving, TXMichelle's Nanny Job 2859131

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Dallas, TX area mom & daughter seek live-in help

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 11
  • Has pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Michelle S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Can you be a lifesaver to our family? We hope so! Our family consists of 3 people and an adorable, little dog. Rob (dad), Michelle (mom), and Lacie (12 in June 2020). Lacie is an extremely talented competitive gymnast. As a result of her achievements, in September 2019, she moved from Charlotte, North Carolina to the Dallas, Texas area (Irving, Texas) to train Elite-level gymnastics. However, the adults in the house couldn't as easily move our careers to support her gymnastics. Therefore, we must rely on people like you to help her fulfill her dreams. Lacie has grown up with nannies and, for the last 7 years, au pairs. She has developed close relationships with some of her au pairs, and we wish we could continue the program. However, the regulations do not allow au pairs to live alone with children, and so we must look for alternative childcare. But, we hope to create a similar experience! In September, Lacie and her au pair--Candice--moved with mom to Texas. Candice has helped set up the house, cared for Lacie during the week, and of course enjoyed plenty of free time to see the city and travel. But, we need to hire a live-in who is not a formal au pair. They can be from the USA, or they can be from abroad if they have already obtained a visa. Generally speaking, the nanny would be completely responsible for Lacie from Monday mornings until Thursday evenings. During that time, Mom will be back in Charlotte or otherwise traveling for work. Mom will be home most Fridays, and all Saturdays and Sundays, at which point our nanny can have time off. Lacie is very busy during the day. During the school year, she is at the gym/school (they are in the same place) from 6:30AM until 4 or 6PM Monday through Thursday; with a shorter day on Fridays (from 6:30AM until noon or 2PM). She comes home, does some online schooling (currently she takes Spanish online) and homework, eats dinner, and goes to bed before 9PM. She is a very diligent, well-mannered girl who is used to respecting her caregivers. While she is at gym, there are some household chores to do (taking care of the dog, grocery shopping, meal preparation, laundry, light housekeeping), but when that is finished, it is fine to do other things in your free time. We hope that gives you an idea of the job and our family. Our lives revolve around her gymnastics and trying to make sure she is still getting a good education. Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about the position. We hope to hear from you soon! Michelle

Job Description

We are looking for a nanny/pet-sitter to help with our 11-year-old daughter, Lacie. Lacie and her mom have relocated to the Dallas, Texas area so that Lacie can pursue elite-level gymnastics. Mom and Dad are married, but Dad lives and works in Charlotte, North Carolina and Mom's full-time job is in Charlotte as well. We are looking for someone to take care of everything approximately 4 days a week so that mom can travel back to Charlotte for business. The duties are as follows: - Prepare meals for the family - Drive Lacie to gymnastics/school/elsewhere - Overseeing homework time - General companionship for Lacie - Regular conversational Spanish speaking with Lacie - Grocery shopping - Walking and feeding the dog (small, 16-pound dog) - Laundry - Light Housekeeping The live-in nanny will have her own bedroom, but will share a bathroom with Lacie. Both her room and Lacie's room are located on the first floor of a three-story home, so there is a fair amount of privacy (the second story is the kitchen/dining/living/study; the third floor is the master bedroom). Benefits include room and board, ability to travel to gymnastics competitions, opportunity to travel with the family (if there is a good relationship), and negotiable amounts of vacation. This position requires someone with independence but who is also friendly and compassionate. Applicants must have a valid driver's license. Clean driving history required, and applicants must be over 21 years old unless providing their own car and car insurance.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Jan 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Dec 2019
Member since 02 Oct 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Kuala Lumpur

Rania E., 2840195

Job Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Sliema

Yvette B., 2841035

Job Location: , Malta

Job starts: Nov 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X