GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Greenfield, INKristi's Nanny Job 2689603

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Indiana Family Seeks Part-Time Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 5,9,11
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • Spanish is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Kristi B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a family of 5, with a daughter (11) and two sons (5 and 8).

We love dogs (our sweet medium sized goldendoodle!), our friends, our extended family, boating, playing outside, taking vacations, and spending time together.

Family is crazy important to us - I want my kiddos to have the same awesome relationship that I have with my grown siblings.

We try to have a family dinner at least 4 nights a week. Our belief is that playing is the best way for kids to grow, and we encourage lots of outdoor play (the kids love animals and fishing) and self-directed play, which includes Legos, blocks, reading, anything that expands their little minds. I personally dislike tablets and tv but we do allow a little of that too bc the kids love it, of course.

Travel is an amazing way to show the kids other cultures and places, so we are trying to take them all over the US. We also recently visited friends in Italy and it was life-changing once the kids realized that everyone does not speak English! Hence - someone who speaks Spanish fluently and can teach our family to do the same is important.

Both my husband and I work as scientists at the same company, 5 miles from the house, at full-time jobs. We do travel some but avoid being gone at the same time, as we have no family nearby to help us out. We live about 30 minutes away from Indianapolis in a suburb of about 20,000 people.

Our kiddos have great little personalities (Obviously I'm biased! :)). Our 11-year-old daughter is introverted, kind, tender-hearted, smart, and really funny. Our 9-year-old son is very sweet with a dry sense of humor, crazy Lego/block building skills (but not from the directions, just from his imagination), and very active. He has ADHD and that can be tough sometimes, particularly when it comes do doing homework. Our 5-year-old is your classic youngest child.. precocious, very outgoing, funny, and determined to do everything his older siblings do. He thought he'd never get to finally ride the bus to kindergarten this year!

We adore our dog and she is a very important part of the family. We also volunteer with a service dog organization and will have service dogs-in-training at our house occasionally. Our other volunteer work is for the Food Pantry in town and also teaching 3rd graders how to read (United Way's ReadUp) and service on some community boards.

I hope this is good information. We would really love someone who wants to be with the kids, loves them dearly, and wants to help them blossom into the great adults that we know they can become. We will think of you as a new and very welcome family member. :)

Job Description

Love kids and super dependable? Come work for us! We are seeking a part-time live-in or live-out after-school sitter for kids ages 5, 8, & 11. Days: M-F Time: 2:45-6 p.m.

Tasks: Homework help, driving to appointments/errands (we provide the car), light housework, and occasionally feed the kids supper.

Pay: $100 to $300/week depending on qualifications. If you want to live with us, we can provide a private room and a shared bathroom (with our kids), as well as a family atmosphere that we would like to include you in if you are interested. Kids can never have too many good people around them!

Must be comfortable around our dog (Goldendoodle).

Dependability is an absolute must.

References required, and we are happy to give personal references to you as well.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2019 - Jul 2019
From 8 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Oct 2018
Member since 05 Sep 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken Spanish is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver Job in Abu Dhabi

Shamma A., 2768725

Job Location: Abu Zaby, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: May 19 - May 19

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

We are a simple family of 3 residing in Abu Dhabi in the UAE. My son is 5 months old...

Babysitter Job in Hong Kong

Barbara N., 2330867

Job Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

We are a family of five plus two little dogs. We are British but live in Tokyo, Jap...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X