GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
78% 83 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Glencoe, MODustin's Nanny Job 2622542

Profile Photos (7) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

St. louis Family seeking live in Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 10,8,5,2
  • Has pets
  • Lutheran
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Dustin D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello, Here is some info about the job description so those who are interested can reply and we can continue the process and those who are not can continue their search for a great family. I am a single dad taking care of 4 kids. I am recently divorced and currently have a live in Nanny who is done in April 2019. I own a family business in St. Louis and work a lot. I travel for work at certain times of year and would need you to be able to take care of all of the kids and their activities while I'm away. I would like to have someone who wants to be a part of my kids' lives for the next year or two as I don't like to change Nannies much. My kids are very active with sports and we normally have some sort of activity almost every day. I run them to most evening events but need help sometimes. I need someone who is comfortable driving because a big part of your duties would be getting the kids to and from school and taking them to events and activities. My kids need someone who they can depend on while I'm not there. They need someone who is going to fix them meals, play with them and keep them on task. I need someone who is going to keep the house running and organized. Taking care of the everyday straightening up, grocery shopping, kid's laundry, some errands, etc... We have a cleaning lady who comes every Wednesday to do the deep cleaning of bathrooms, moping, vacuuming and dusting so that is not your responsibility but I would expect you keep the house neat and tidy. So you might have to sweep or vacuum in between that time for messes that occur. This job is a lot at times but can be very rewarding also. We like to travel(although we haven't very much lately because it is hard for me to take 4 kids on my own) we have a house in Naples Florida that we go to just to get away and a house at Lake of the Ozarks (you can look that up) where we like to go boating and just relax for the weekend. I would prefer if you could make most of those trips. I understand sometime you may want to do your own thing but I think you would enjoy it and it would make it more enjoyable for the kids. I also want to start taking a trip every January to Breckenridge Colorado to get my kids comfortable with snowboarding. You would primarily work Monday through Friday about 45 to 50 hours a week. There are times I would need help on the weekends depending on what we have but I normally can get it done on my own. There are also times I have breakfast meetings or business dinners I must attend but those pop up from time to time and I would need you to cover for those. I am very good about letting you know ahead of time so it's not like I would be springing any of these things on you. Please message me back if you are interestedin the position.

Job Description

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2019 - May 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Apr 2019
Member since 09 Apr 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Spanish is required
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Spanish
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Sydney

Carlee M., 2009859

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Jun 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear potential Au pairs, We are a happy and very easy going couple in Sydney that a...

Nanny Job in Ljubljana-Polje

Julia M., 2763747

Job Location: Central Slovenia, Slovenia

Job starts: Jul 19 - Jul 19

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

Hello potential nanny! We are a friendly family from Toronto, Canada. Our family ba...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X