GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with Iranian Family in Encinitas, CASina's Nanny Job 2519286

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in Full-time Nanny in Encinitas Needed

    Our Family

  • Iranian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 9,11,13
  • Has pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 4yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Sina M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Job Description

Widowed, working dad seeks live-in nanny to provide live-in care and support for my three children, ages 9, 11 and 13 (one boy and two girls) in Encinitas (San Diego North County area). As you can imagine, life since my wife’s passing from cancer 3 years ago has not been easy, but we are getting through this together, and have embraced the new definition of family. My children mean the world to me and finding a trustworthy, responsible and caring adult who can provide a sense of continuity and ensure their safety is very important to all of us. I am, and have always been, a very hands-on, involved dad. It’s the day-to-day routines that occur before and after school while I’m at work that needs a guiding hand and loving presence: My kids are very sweet, smart, and all things considered, doing well. They are happy and love to play and joke and be silly. It's a happy home. Your role is an integral part of our family, and the kids will look to you for support and guidance. We are working on developing independent life skills and chores, like making lunches, helping to fold the laundry, ensuring they wash away and dry dishes, etc. There are some challenges. My youngest child is on the autism spectrum (very high functioning) and has food aversions because of sensory issues. Getting him to eat different foods is an ongoing challenge. He has an aid at school for academic and social support and have made arrangements for after-school activities outside of the home for him. While he is super bright, funny and affectionate, there are times when his desire to control things can be challenging. We have several strategies for re-directing/getting him back on track, setting limits and expectations, so prior experience working with, and being able to work through issues with a special needs child is important in this role. Having said that, his mother would be so pleased with how far he’s come in the last 3 years since her passing, and it is rewarding to be part of his progress. He is a bright, funny, affectionate, and a charismatic kid. During the School Year (mid-August to mid-June) Morning: Monday through Thursday from 6:30 am to 8:00 am Ensure kids get their breakfasts and that they take everything that needs to come with them to school makes it out the door with them and drop them off at school on time Afternoon. Evening: Monday through Thursday from 2:00pm - 8:30pm Pick up kids from school, take them to after-school activities, organize playdates, help with homework and ensure it gets done, make and serve dinner, lunches, homework, and backpacks ready to go for the next day, showers and baths, with everyone to bed on time Fridays: Same Duties - Different Hours Due to Earlier School Release Time Morning: 6:30am - 8:00am Afternoon / Evening: 12:30pm - 7:00pm I am usually home by 6:00pm, but work obligations, traffic, etc. do come up sometimes, and I will let you know when that comes up (bedtime still happens at the same time). Weekends: The weekends are for you to enjoy. Of course, if we are doing something, and you want to join us you are always welcome. We sometimes go away for the weekend, which will allow you to have some time for yourself. I will give you first right of refusal for all babysitting on weekends. School Breaks and Summer Break Schedules 8:00 am to 6:00 pm Monday through Friday Weekends off. Our home is large, with everyone’s beds and bathrooms upstairs. Your room is downstairs with an attached full bathroom, which is shared for downstairs use. The doors to the bedroom and bathroom can be locked for total privacy. There is a 50-inch flat screen in the room with Netflix, Directv, Hulu, Amazon Video. We also have a pool and Jacuzzi, trampoline and backyard garden area. We live about 9 minutes from the beach. I have a new Honda minivan for all your transportation needs. I also pay for all amenities, gas, and food. You will also receive a debit card so you can use for kids supplies and household items as needed. So, your salary would be for you to use for anything extra that you want to do for yourself. This position is available immediately, and we hope to find a special person to be part of our family soon. Thank you for reading this posting with an open heart and mind. Thank you so much, Sina

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 31 Jul 2020
Member since 04 Sep 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
4yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 30 miles or 48 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Larnaka

Monika K., 2960036

Job Location: Larnaca, Cyprus

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Clarksville

Kimberli S., 2958833

Job Location: TN, United States

Job starts: Aug 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X