GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
17% 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Eagle Point, ORHeidi's Nanny Job 2390877

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Busy ranch family looking for a fun responsible Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 17,10,7,4
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Heidi J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

What I'm looking for is a nanny that is part Mary Poppins part Super Nanny. I am looking for a nanny that truly loves children and understands that what she is doing is one of the most important jobs in the world. You are charged with molding a life and shaping a little person into someone who is kind, polite, happy and fulfilled. I am looking for that very special person who understands that not all bad behavior is because the child is bad, sometimes it's because they need that extra hug. I want a nanny that can see the difference between a child needing discipline, a nap or a hug and attention. I am looking for a nanny that is not scared to get dirty with my son and who enjoys painting the girls nails just the same. I am looking for a nanny that doesn't view this as a job but as a calling. It's a lot like being a nurse, you have those who are just earning a pay check and it shows in their job performance and the care their patients receive and then you have nurses who realize they hold precious life in their hands every day and they treat being a nurse as a calling. That is the type of person I am looking for. I can hire anyone but not anyone will do. I want a nanny who dislikes parking a child in front of TV as much as I do and takes an interest in teaching children. Someone who has patience and willingness to help them learn. We all can tell a child to do their homework but I am looking for someone who will instill a passion for learning and love of reading. We are Christians and want our children raised to follow biblical principles, we are also very accepting, easy going and fun loving. I want a nanny who has a passion for life, is a positive person, who understands that her words and thoughts have a huge impact in all that she does. We live on a beautiful large ranch in Western Oregon and it has endless opportunities for hiking, swimming, fishing, fort building and animal watching. We have horses and would love for you to ride with the kids. We want a nanny who is okay with a semi rural lifestyle and can find pleasure in nature and will love living on this ranch as much as we do. With that being said we are only a short distance from a city that has everything you could want and our oldest daughter attends high school there so a lot of time is spent in town.

Job Description

My husband manages a ranch and I work a couple days a week as an ER nurse so we both work unpredictable hours. We have 4 children ages 17,10,7,4. This job entails cooking for the kids, doing their laundry and keeping the house picked up from children's messes(I don't expect you to deep clean, we have a housekeeper for that) We would love someone who has been around horses and/or livestock as this is our life. You will have one week paid vacation after 6 months of employment. We will also ask that you accompany us on our family vacations once a year. We will provide a cute two bedroom cabin with a bathroom and small kitchen that is private from our home and a car for use during work hours.If you are interested I would love to chat!!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - May 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Apr 2020
Member since 16 Jan 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Bath

Mark L., 2896810

Job Location: PA, United States

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Tutor Job in Jeddah

Roubi I., 2837528

Job Location: Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X