GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
38% 9 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Coppell, TXMichelle's Nanny Job 2859131

Profile Photos (19) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Dallas, TX area mom & daughter seek live-in help

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 13
  • Has pets
  • Jewish
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Michelle S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Are you a kind, empathetic person looking for a unique nanny position? This may be the position for you!

You would take care of one 13-year-old girl (Lacie) who is a very talented gymnast, gifted student, and incredible artist. Topping that off, she's an overall sweet kid (though we all know tweenagers have their moments...) In addition, we have the cutest little dog who will need love and attention as well!

Our nanny will be responsible for taking care of Lacie when mom is traveling between our temporary Texas home and our permanent home in Charlotte. Dad lives in Charlotte and mom's job is actually in Charlotte as well. But, our family revolves around Lacie's gymnastics, and so Lacie is in Dallas where she is pursuing her gymnastics dream.

Mom travels to Charlotte either Monday or Tuesday morning and returns on Wednesday or Thursday afternoons. During that time, our nanny will be responsible for driving Lacie to gymnastics or other places, taking care of the dog, preparing meals, grocery shopping, and general companionship. When mom is in town, Lacie wants to spend time with mom and we therefore want a nanny who is comfortable spending time either with friends or on her own. We do try to include our nannies into the family, but with this living arrangement, Lacie really craves her mom-daughter time.

Please be prepared for early mornings, as Lacie wakes up around 5:30AM and leaves for practice at 6:25AM. She goes to bed early (around 8:30PM). She’s at the gym all morning, and 3 days a week she goes back for a second practice from 2-4:30, so our nanny has a lot of free time during the day. Although there are some household chores (laundry, shopping, light housekeeping), we welcome our nanny to attend school (online or in person), babysit other families, or work as a teacher. In the summer, her practice will end around noon, so there will be more time for fun together! Or, if you have a day-time job, she can catch a ride home with a friend and then be with you in the evenings.

We hope that gives you an idea of the job and our family. Our lives revolve around her gymnastics and trying to make sure she is still getting a good education.

Please contact us if you are interested in learning more about the position. We hope to hear from you soon! Michelle

Job Description

We are looking for a nanny/pet-sitter to help with our 13-year-old daughter, Lacie. Lacie and her mom relocated to the Dallas, Texas area in September 2019 so that Lacie can pursue elite-level gymnastics. Mom and Dad are married, but Dad lives and works in Charlotte, North Carolina and Mom's full-time job is in Charlotte as well. Mom travels back to Charlotte for work 1-2 nights per week.

We are looking for someone to help out when mom is traveling back to Charlotte for business. The duties are as follows: - Prepare meals for the family - Drive Lacie to gymnastics/elsewhere - General companionship for Lacie - Regular conversational Spanish speaking with Lacie (ideal, but not required) - Grocery shopping - Walking and feeding the dog (small, 16-pound dog) - Laundry - Light Housekeeping

The live-in nanny will have her own bedroom and a jack-and-Jill bath that is shared only when we have guests in town. There is a private sink and vanity area attached to the bedroom.

Benefits include room and board, ability to travel to gymnastics competitions, opportunity to travel with the family (if there is a good relationship), and negotiable amounts of vacation.

This position requires someone with independence but who is also friendly and compassionate. Applicants must have a valid driver's license. Clean driving history required, and applicants must be over 21 years old unless providing their own car and car insurance.

Our current live-in actually works as a preschool teacher during the day, and that has worked out perfectly for us. We are open to creative relationships, as our primary need is after 4:30 in the afternoon and at 6:30 in the morning.

Start date is flexible, as our current live-in is moving to Prague to do a teaching mission in July.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2022 - Jul 2022
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 19 Jan 2022
Member since 02 Oct 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Al Bida al Gharbiyah

Olivia C., 3193617

Job Location: Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Job starts: Jan 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Mililani

Carrie W., 3192015

Job Location: HI, United States

Job starts: Feb 22 - Mar 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Live-In Nanny Candidate, Aloha! The island of Oahu is truly a paradise. If you...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X