GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
74% 33 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Chicago, ILRhiannon's Nanny Job 3169384

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for a live in Nanny that likes to Travel

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 3 months
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English and Spanish are required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Rhiannon H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We have decided to bring on a live-in Nanny because we need help looking after our daughter, cooking, and need some, very light, housework done. We say very light because we have weekly cleanings done and plan on continuing with that service regardless. We are looking for someone to look after and love our daughter, while also becoming another member of our family. My name is Rhiannon, and my partners name is Vince. Our daughter’s name is Ameliana, she was born July 26, so she is currently just over 3 months old. She is a sweet and mostly quiet newborn who, so far, has great sleep patterns. In fact, she has begun to sleep through the nights, which was welcomed after getting up every 2 hours for the last 2 months. She loves to laugh and is enjoying learning all sorts of new sounds. We cannot wait to introduce her to the Chicago snow this winter. I currently work 4.5 days a week, while Vince works out of the house, although he is frequently running around so he is not at the house all day, every day. I am a pediatric dentist, and own my own practice, while Vince is in finance. I leave for work at 6:30am and I typically get home between 7 and 7:30 in the evening Monday through Wednesday. On Thursday I leave at the same time but get home at around 4 and Friday I am home by 2. As I previously said, Vince is in and out and, on many days, will drive out to my practice so I can see Ameliana during the day. Finally, is our dogs Texas Toast, Carmel, and Cookie. One is a Golden Retriever, one Flat Coated Retriever, and one shih tzu. They are everyone’s best friend and a big part of our family. Vince and I are very lucky to live in an area with a large selection of restaurants and enjoy going to dinner frequently. While we like bringing Ameliana, we would likely want to go out alone once or twice a month. That would require you to work at night for those days. Any other night we went to dinner you would always be welcome to go with us. Our weekends are family and friend’s time. During the summer we will frequently entertain friends whether at our house or on our boat. Ameliana would go with us, and you would, of course, be welcome to join, or, if you chose not to, we would absolutely give you suggestions on things to do in the city, Our ideal live-in nanny would be someone who would love and care for our child. They would have to like to travel since Vince, and I travel frequently. We have trips that we do yearly, for instance, we go skiing for 10 days in March, usually in Colorado. We also head to Texas to see my family either around Thanksgiving or Christmas, sometimes both. We always go somewhere for New Year’s Eve and once a year we take an international vacation. Finally, we spend a lot of time over the winter in Florida. We own a house in Fort Lauderdale and Vince will go down for a month or two with me flying down every weekend. We will need someone who is willing to travel with us to help.

Job Description

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2021 - Feb 2022
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 22 Nov 2021
Member since 20 Oct 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English, Spanish is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper from San Luis

Liane H., 3178004

Living in: Spain

Available: Oct 21 - Nov 21

...

Senior Caregiver from Johannesburg

Lynn S., 3181271

Living in: South Africa

Available: Jan 22 - Mar 22

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X