GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny Job Available with Chinese Family in Cary, NCKevin's Nanny Job 2679532

Profile Photos (0) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Long Term Nanny Housekeeper

    Our Family

  • Chinese
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Infant care required
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Kevin S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We're a recently married couple in our early 30s, expecting our first child in January. I am from TN, and my wife is from Beijing China. We both work full time, so we're hoping to find someone that will allow us to spend our time outside of work with family rather than continuing to work around the house.

Job Description

Job Description: Nanny Housekeeper

We both want to continue working while providing consistent care for our children. In addition, we're looking for enough housekeeping duties so that the time we have at home outside of work can be spent with the children rather than maintaining the house.

We’re looking for someone to care for one current newborn and any future children (up to 3 total) from infancy on wards and maintain the inside of our home. We want this to be a long-term position (10+ years). Before school age, the job will be full time to cover both child care and housekeeping duties. As the children enter school and child care is no longer necessary during the day, the job would probably scale back to part time and be more housekeeper focused. Something like 3 days per week housekeeping with school pickup and after school care.

Below is what I remember from my own nanny/housekeeper, who worked for my family for over 30 years. We still her on holidays and exchange gifts to this day. She attended our weddings.

Some of these are negotiable – just wanted to lay out everything we’re looking for to start with.

Daily Duties 1. Tiding up. a. Entire house organized. b. Surfaces clear, with anything we left around nicely stacked near where we left it. c. Laundry done, folded, put away. If not enough to be worth a load – in baskets. d. Beds made 2. Kitchen a. We load and run dishwasher at night. Usually do hand washing. At least soak anything we’re not washing immediately. b. Nanny unloads dishwasher. c. Nanny does any leftover hand washing. d. Nanny tidies up. Counters clear and wiped off. 3. Child care a. Whatever baby care is needed b. School drop off/pick up when older 4. Dinner preparation – this wasn’t every day a. If we leave a recipe, it’s prepared and done or cooking when we get home 5. Maintain a list of any missing supplies for the weekly grocery run 6. Errands – dropping off packages, one-off shopping pickup, etc… Weekly Duties Later, this would be one day per week while the kids are at school. While still babies, it will probably more mixed in a little at a time during naps. 1. House cleaning. a. Dusting all surfaces b. Bathrooms, including toilets, counter, mirrors, tubs/showers, floors. c. Floors – vacuuming and hardwoods d. Changing the sheets on all beds e. Empty trash cans around the house 2. Grocery shopping 3. On a rotating schedule (Around one per 3 months) a. Clean out and wipe down fridge b. Wash inside windows c. Oven

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2019 - Aug 2019
From 48 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Oct 2018
Member since 10 Aug 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 15 miles or 24 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Danderyd

Ohad S., 2798356

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: Jul 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Nanny Job in London

Rebecca G., 2802884

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Jul 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

We will need full time child care for one, one year old girl starting as soon as pos...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X