GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
87% 18 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Brookings, SDNicole's Nanny Job 2764204

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Hi! Looking for a new family member, friend, and car

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • No children
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Nicole W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

**Note-- we understand that this isn't a childcare position, but it's not really a senior care position either!! Somewhere in the middle lol. We posted here mainly for more exposure. Thank you in advance for your consideration!!**

Hi! My name is Nicole and it’s nice to meet you! I just turned 40, and I have been living with Multiple Sclerosis since my mid-20s. It’s a challenge! I try to do as much as I can on my own, but being in a wheelchair limits my ability to do it all. I would really love you to come live with us and help me with my daily activities. I am married, but my husband Jim and I are recently separated. However, he is taking care of this hiring process for me, as it's very stressful, and I trust him to take care of me. We still are trying to figure things out at this point, and we have a good, cordial,communicative relationship. He travels for work, and was gone a lot prior to the separation. So, the need for a live-in caregiver existed before the separation, and will continue to exist even if we decide to reconcile. This job offer is NOT contingent on that. Jim will be an integral part of the interview and hiring process. Tasks in which I require assistance include: Transfer in and out of bed, meal preparations, transfer in and out of the shower, transfer on and off the toilet, transfer in and out of the car, and help putting on difficult clothing. Lots of transferring, as you can see! I weigh about 110 pounds, and as long as you keep my knees locked and hold onto me, I can stand on my own weight. Therefore, there will never be any dead-lifting. Just pivots and turns, and the occasional dragging of my feet across the floor! Also, light housekeeping duties are desired. The extent of those duties can be negotiated. And if you like to cook, I like to eat! We have a nice big kitchen that is ready for your culinary creativity! You will have your own 1000+ square-foot living suite in the lower level of our home. Our home is 3 years old and equipped with amenities such as high speed fiber optic wi-fi, DirecTV, and 50-inch 4K television. There is a large living room area with a couch and tables, a nice full bathroom, and a large bedroom with a spacious closet and a queen sized bed. You will have access to the main kitchen at any hour of the day or night. We will also provide a car for your use any time you would like. This is the same car that you will use to drive me around town, but it is yours to use as you please any other time. We are hiring for a caregiver, but truthfully, we want someone in our home that we can call family. I want you to laugh with us, cry with me, watch movies with me, sit and talk with me, eat with me, go on vacations with me... all the things that families do together. We want to hear your opinions and your thoughts. We want you to share your concerns and you ideas. We want you to love us as much as we will love you. You will be a respected and valued member of our family, regardless of the dynamic of our family. We would love to hear from you and answer any more questions you might have! Thank you for taking the time to read this, and we look forward to making you a part of our household :)

Job Description

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Mar 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 20 Aug 2019
Member since 12 Apr 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver Job in Amsterdam

Ed K., 2733421

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Hello, My name is Ed, am 61 and living in my own appartment in Amsterdam, near the ...

Pet Sitter Job in Henderson

rami k., 2819916

Job Location: NV, United States

Job starts: Aug 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X