GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
20% 1 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Allston, MAKathy's Nanny Job 877156

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active Family in Boston, MA looking for au pair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 6,11,13
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Kathy M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear Au Pair,

We are a very busy family with three great children, our daughter is 13, our son is 11, and our youngest is 6.

We live in Boston. We are looking for a caring nanny/ au pair to help us this for the summer of 2019, about 30-35 hours per week helping us to take care of our children, driving to activities and helping with dinner, and grocery shopping

If you are looking for additional work (to make money or build your resume), besides nannying, to help build your resume, for the right candidate, we may also be able to provide some work at our business, an elder law firm. (Although, our primary goal is to find a babysitter/nanny. This may be something that could work for someone that might have an interest in law and enjoys kids, but wants to also have gain some professional work experience to add to resume).

We are a very active family. We love the outdoors and fitness. We try to eat healthy foods (mostly vegetarian) and limit screen time and video games We try to encourage them to go to the playground, ride bikes, go to the library, museums, swim and ski. We live within walking distance of many activities, close to public transportation also. You can walk to Harvard Square.

Please tell us about you if you are interested.

We prefer to not use an agency. We can offer room and board in exchange for 15 hours per week of childcare and/or household assistance. If you go over 15 hours per week, we will pay you $20/hour.

Job Description

Seeking Au Pair, Nanny, Babysitter, to help us with our busy house this summer about 30 hours per week. We have three children, ages 13, 11, and 6. We need help with driving the kids to from/ activities, child-care, healthy dinner preparation, light housekeeping (vacuuming, laundry, dishes), driving kids to school, activities and play dates.

If you are looking for additional work (to make money or build your resume), besides nannying, to help build your resume, for the right candidate, we may also be able to provide some work at our business, an elder law firm.

Right not we are just looking for help over the summer,but if we are a good match and you wish to stay beyond the summer, that may work for us, too.

I work part time and will need someone about 2-3 days per week to watch the kids while I am at work. However, my schedule is flexible, so we should be able to figure something out.

We also would like some flexibility for evenings and/or weekends. We often go to Cape Cod on the weekends and would like you to come with us occasionally. Total hours are probably about 30-35 hours hours per week.

In the past we have had a nanny live with us and help us 15 hours per week in exchange for room and board. For the right candidate, we would consider doing this again. We will pay about $20/hour for all hours over 15 hours week. (So if you work 30 hours per week and live with us, then we will pay you $300/week).

We live in a single family house in Lower Allston. We are within walking distance to Harvard and Boston University. You would have your own bedroom and share a bathroom with the kids. The ideal candidate would be a college or graduate student, with prior babysitting experience that likes to live a healthy lifestyle. We don't have any pets of our own, but we sometimes dog-sit. We cannot accomodate anyone with a pet.

We try to keep our children engaged in activities: the library, going to the playground, swimming, sports. We try to limit screen time. We try to lead a healthy lifestyle.

We live within the City of Boston, but not downtown. We are in an area where you can quickly walk to many things, including Harvard University and the Charles River, and Boston University. There is public transportation within an easy walk of our house. We have a great running/ bike path that leads downtown along the Charles River. There are parks and city views along the way.


Available May 2019 - Jun 2019
From 2 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 16 Jan 2019
Member since 20 Oct 2005

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant from Amsterdam

sandra R., 2291274

Living in: Netherlands

Available: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Preferred cities: Cannes,London,Monte-Carlo


Au Pair from Muscat

Chelsea F., 2775651

Living in: Oman

Available: May 19 - Nov 19

Dear Family, My name is Chelsea.I'm from Cape Town, South Africa but have lived abro...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.