GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 2 0

Nanny in London, United Kingdom, Seeks Nanny Job.Julia's Nanny Profile 2492029

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

All rounder Nanny with extensive experience

    Personal

  • 36-year old female
  • Slovakian
  • Living in United Kingdom
  • Has a passport for Slovakia
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 17+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Julia J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Julia, I am 35 years old and I am originally from Slovakia. I came to England in summer 2002 to work as an au-pair in order to improve my English and to experience the culture of the country. It was my intention to return in 6 months but I enjoyed working with children so much that I decided to stay in the UK, get qualified and work in child care. I am DBS checked; Level 3 CACHE Diploma qualified; with extensive childcare experience. During my 17 years in childcare I have worked in childcare settings as a holiday camp leader, nursery nurse but mostly as a nanny/ housekeeper and mother’s help. In those roles I had the opportunity to develop myriad of skills (from facilitating children’s learning to performing nursery duties), which I would be more than happy to apply in my new position. Most of my positions were longer term but I have also worked on a temporary basis as a holiday nanny and supported families on holidays around the world. For these roles it was necessary to adapt swiftly to new environments and find my way around each resort in order to make the children settle in as well as possible. Researching activities and seeing the children exploring new areas was very rewarding. Some of my positions included working for VIP and High Profile families, where maintaining confidentiality was crucial (therefore I am not able to provide direct details of families but happy to discuss privately). I have looked after (and I am confident in taking care of) children as young as new-borns till early adulthood. I find it fun and interesting to work with any age group. My varied experiences in childcare have taught me to be very flexible and adaptable to the needs of the children and the whole family. I am happy to work alongside parents in the care of the child; I respect and follow their instructions to ensure consistency, but I can also be proactive and take sole charge of children. When looking after children, I am very kind and understanding of their feelings and needs but at the same time I am firm in order to promote discipline and establish good boundaries. I always do my best to provide for each child’s developmental needs and personal interests. I enjoy introducing new activities to expand their learning skills and am happy to participate in any activity whether it is playing a game of football, cooking/baking, messy play (play dough, gloop, etc.), heuristic play with natural objects, going for nature trails or activities yet unfamiliar to me. I believe that by exposing them to fun and challenging activities, I get to know the children better and share fun moments in the process of helping them to develop to their full learning potential. Through studying my university degree and other work related courses I have acquired a high standard of both written and spoken English I am often being mistaken for a native speaking person! I would be more than happy to use my creative skills to pass on my knowledge onto the children, in order to provide for their learning needs whether they are visual or auditory learners. Housekeeping and nursery duties are a norm to me. I thrive on things being done efficiently and to a high standard. I am organised with the ability to structure my schedule around tasks, but I am also prepared to be flexible when necessary. My previous roles included responsibilities such as running errands, cleaning, ironing, food shopping, menu planning and family cooking. I hold a Level 2 Certificate in Health and Nutrition and I have a good understanding of nutritional needs of children and young adults. It is very important that they get the best nutrition as possible to provide enough energy for their growth and development and protection against diseases such as rickets and anaemia. I have a passion for healthy eating and cooking and I would be more than happy to prepare any meals required and cater for dietary needs. I would describe myself as bubbly, enthusiastic and easy-going person, with a mature ‘can do’ attitude who is organised, reliable and honest. I hope that people will be honest with me and treat me with respect in return. I am always keen to learn new things and gain new experiences. In my spare time I am very active; mostly enjoying dancing, exercising, reading, cooking healthy meals and baking treats! I do not smoke and I hardly drink! I am a confident driver with a full, clean UK driving licence. Thank you for reading.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Oct 2020
From 1 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 10 Sep 2020
Member since 19 Jul 2017
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Czech
English
Slovak
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Czech Republic
  • - Spain
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • - Ibiza
  • - Palma de Mallorca
  • - Prace
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Coventry

Vjaceslavs T., 2984032

Living in: United Kingdom

Available: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Good afternoon! My name is Vjaceslavs , but all my friends call me Slav. ...

Au Pair Job in New Orleans

Angelique S., 2983885

Job Location: LA, United States

Job starts: Nov 20 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello- we are Nicolas, Angelique and Grace. Grace is nearly 3 and goes to school ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X