GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
86% 1 0

Nanny in Kampala, Uganda, Seeks Nanny Job.Josephine's Nanny Profile 2802241

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (3) Sent Messages Notes

I have 5 years experience with children


  • 28-year old female
  • Ugandan
  • Living in Uganda
  • Has a passport for Uganda
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • >85 Lbs or 39 Kgs
  • Part of a working couple
  • Married


  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Josephine N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Dear Host family, My name is Josephine with a Bachelor's degree of Journalism and Mass Communication from Ndejje University. I was born in Uganda-Kampala on August 7th 1990. My mother is a housewife and my father is a carpenter. My parents have four children: me, the youngest child in the family, my sister Juliet is 18 years old and my brother Julius is 22 years old. I think I had a great childhood and one of the most important things for me working with children is that I haven't forgotten how I felt like when I was a child. My home town is small and quiet but for me is the best and favourite. I miss it when I'm far away and it's a great pleasure for me to come back after trips to other places. On the other hand, I am a real fidget and I like travelling very much. In my childhood I dreamt of a world tour. Am a nanny and a tutor, a job that has assured me that I hadn't made a mistake in choosing my mission and upbringing of children was that very thing I'd like to engage in. I like to give my knowledge to children, to teach them to make difference between good and bad, not only to teach them new things but also to bring up a child as a person. I have my own children. My family consists of two wonderful beloved Sons. I love them very much and I am not shy in expressing my love to them. I enjoy and appreciate every moment of my life, I am an optimist, I like being outdoors, walking and camping. I like very much to spend my time with friends. Often we all together go to the country, picnic, play volley-ball, Netball. Such enjoyable week-ends stick in our memory for a long time! My friends consider me a cheerful, frank and kind person. Sometimes they call me a fidget because I like to be challenged and to explore new things Therefore, my participation in this program gives me a possibility to achieve two goals. The first one – I'd be able to enrich the store of knowledge and experience. The main one – I'd like very much to be useful, to give my love to children and to make new friends. I hope my dreams will come true! Sincerely your Josephine.


Available Aug 2019 - Dec 2019
From 24 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 18 Aug 2019
Member since 04 Sep 2018
Good health
Some food allergies
No tattoos
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Prefer 30 Something Family
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Canada
  • - Ireland
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Berkeley

Dulce M., 2075924

Living in: United States

Available: Aug 19 - Sep 19

Preferred cities: Phoenix,Brooklyn,Seoul

Hello dear future family. My name is Dulce , I've been Au Pair to three families now...

Nanny from Brussels

Gyongyi O., 2698578

Living in: Belgium

Available: Aug 19 - Aug 19

Preferred cities: Brussels,Nijmegen,Philipsburg

Dear Parents! As you read in my references, I really take care about the children. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.