GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Gbogije-Ibeju, Nigeria, Seeks Nanny Job.Ngozi's Nanny Profile 2498874

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Loving and productive African for Nanny Job

    Personal

  • 31-year old female
  • Nigerian
  • Living in Nigeria
  • Has a passport for Nigeria
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 2" or 157 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Ngozi W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello family,

My name is Ngozi, i am from River State, located in Southern Nigeria. I am energetic, dedicated, respectful, hard-working, efficient,playful,loving,patient and detail oriented individual.

I want to be an Au-pair or Nanny because, child care is one of the few things that I have a great passion for, the other reason is to save up for culinary art school, so this will be a great opportunity for me.

I have over five years of informal and formal experience in child care. Over the years, I have worked for few families, taking good care of their lovely little ones here in Nigeria and while I was in Accra, Ghana.

My ability to cater for children began at the age of 10 while leaving with my aunt. After watching her several times take care of my twin cousins of 2 years, she gave me the responsibility of taking care of them while she was out shopping or in a business meeting, respectively. Many years of taking care of my cousins sparked up a desire of care giving in me. It also thought me the basics I needed to know about taking care of children unsupervised.

Few years later I moved to my dad's, within that period my step brother was born, his birth opened a new learning window for me. My step mum thought me how to bath, massage (important in Nigeria) and dress the baby. She superviced couple of times after which I'm left to do it unsupervised, so when my second brother was born no supervision was needed, I was a natural at the time.

Years later my niece and nephews were born respectively, and responsible for taking care of them was giving to me. After that I was ask to take care of my neighbors children and grown up friends children respectively while they go about there daily activities. Of which I was paid as a token of appreciation. These however, gave me more understanding on how different children needs and demands are and in turn amplified my passion for care giving.

WORKING WITH TEENAGERS

MY job as a high school geography teacher in a rural area in the Northern part of Nigeria which lacked proper educational amenities with over fifty children between the age of 11 - 17 years in a class increased my understanding about the difference between children and teenagers, in terms of their academic and social needs. Aside from being a nanny, I have a good handle on house chores and cooking. Cooking is another thing I derive pleasure in. I took a cooking class recently, although it's more of African dishes,I can also prepare some intercontinental meals and also whip up some really nicely baked and tasty pastries.

I would not say I know it all nor will I say there will be no challenges, as each child and family needs and behavior differ from the other. But i believe my experience has equipped me with the necessary skills and techniques needed to be a great nanny and a suitable candidate for the above mentioned possition. It will be my pleasure to make each day less tedious for you.

If you feel we might be a good fit and you want to take a chance on this West Africana, please do not hesitate to reach out, let's get to know ourselves better, Perhaps an interview at your convenience.

Thank you for your time. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

Ngozi

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Dec 2019
From 6 - 18 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Aug 2019
Member since 05 Jan 2016
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Australia
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Canada
  • - Colombia
  • - Denmark
  • - Finland
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
  • - Portugal
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - Switzerland
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Natoye

harold and Sybille d., 2559651

Job Location: Namur, Belgium

Job starts: Sep 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Sybille & Harold are 35 & 36,and have two children: Gaïa (2years) and Iris (2months)...

Nanny Job in Midland

Jessica L., 2829591

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Sep 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are a family of 6! My name is Jess, my husband's name is Brad. I am the CFO of a ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X