GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Hamilton City, New Zealand, Seeks Nanny Job.Caran's Nanny Profile 2667705

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Qualified, Experienced and Down to Earth Nanny

    Personal

  • 28-year old female
  • New Zealander
  • Living in New Zealand
  • Has a passport for New Zealand
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 220 Lbs or 100 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Caran S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear family! My name is Caran and I am a 28-year-old from New Zealand. I'm looking for work as a nanny/pet sitter/senior caregiver worldwide (provided I am able to obtain the relevant visas). My ancestry is predominantly from Europe and UK so I'd love to get in touch with my roots whilst experiencing new things within a family unit. I studied at the Wellington Nannies College in New Zealand and gained an NZQA Level 3 Certificate in Early Childhood Education and Care, Swimsafe New Zealand and First Aid certificates. I nannied full time for a family in Wellington during this time. I also worked in America for a year as an Au Pair. I've worked in mental health and disability support roles for about 4 years and continue to do regular babysitting for families in my area. I'm also a qualified beauty therapist/esthetician and am currently studying a semester of Communication online. I've maintained my First Aid certificates all the while, so it currently doesn't expire until early 2020. I do have tattoos and a nose piercing. My tattoos are visible generally. They're mostly just flowers and dream catchers etc, your typical cliché girly tattoos. All the kids I look after love them! I'm happy to remove my nose piercing if the family prefers. I'm also comfortable working with families who have different beliefs and participating in educating the children accordingly. Growing up in New Zealand, I had a very practical upbringing. I'm good at using my initiative, can work well independently and in a team and I'm tenacious. A quality I improved upon greatly in my work with the disabled. I have a great sense of humour and get on well with people from all walks of life. My interests include travel, animals, reading, movies, music, cooking (and eating!) and arts and crafts. *eligible for UK ancestry visa* That's all I can think of to say for now, I hope to hear from you soon!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Feb 2020
From 3 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Nov 2019
Member since 15 Jul 2018
Lifestyle
Fair health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Albania
  • - Austria
  • - Belgium
  • - Bulgaria
  • - Canada
  • - Croatia
  • - Czech Republic
  • - Denmark
  • - Estonia
  • - Finland
  • - France
  • - Germany
  • - Greece
  • - Greenland
  • - Hungary
  • - Iceland
  • - Ireland
  • - Italy
  • - Japan
  • - Latvia
  • - Mexico
  • - Monaco
  • - Norway
  • - Poland
  • - Romania
  • - Russia
  • - Spain
  • - Sweden
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Francisco

Deborah J., 2849290

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

We love having au pairs live with our family! We think it is super fun to get to kno...

Senior Caregiver Job in Esher

Nazy S., 2847866

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Nov 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 15 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X