GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 6 0

Nanny in The Hague, Netherlands, Seeks Nanny Job.CD's Nanny Profile 1148862

Profile Photos (14) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced, reliable, and a lovely nanny

    Personal

  • 35-year old female
  • Indonesian
  • Living in Netherlands
  • Has a passport for Indonesia
  • Has a visa for Netherlands
  • 4' 11" or 150 Centimeters
  • 100 Lbs or 45 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 12+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact CD D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear lovely family, Thank you for visiting my profile. Below I will tell further about me and my childcare experience. And also I can provide you with references from the previous parents that I worked with :) For the last 3 years I've been a nanny for a British family in the Netherlands. I started to work with them when the youngest one was still 2.5 months and the big brother was 4 years old. It was so amazing to see how they grow and develop. We had a fantastic years together. However, the youngest one is going to school soon and the family doesn't need a full-time nanny anymore. So I am looking to have opportunity to work for a new family for at least another 1-3 years. For the last years, I've been working with newborn. Previously I was a nanny for adorable Alicia (French-Brazilian baby girl born in May 2014) since September 2014. We (Alicia, me, and the parents) had a good time together. I am amazed to see Alicia's progress and development :) And I really am enjoying my time with her. However, Alicia and the parents are moving out of the country in March. So the family does not need my assistance anymore. And I am looking to work temporarily with another baby(ies) to gain some more knowledge and experience. Before that, I took care of Matilda (French-Italian baby girl born in July 2013) since March to August 2014. We also had an excellent time. I enjoyed it so much (and so did Matilda and the parents). But sadly the family also moved to another country, therefore I stopped working with them. In total, I have 2 years experience working as an au pair in Belgium and The Netherlands, 6 years as a full-time nanny, and some years of babysitting and working with children in outing or outdoor activities. The reason I work as a nanny/babysitter is because I enjoy spending time with children and I want to gain some more knowledge in childcare. I actually wanted to study about Children Development, but I never had the chance yet. I took my bachelor and master degree on the other fields which I also like. But I realized that I have a big interest with children development. Therefore I read books about it and take a nanny job for the actual experience. I am planning to have my own childcare business the future. But at the moment I am still enjoying my time to work in the field directly with the children. Also, I am planning to have my own family at least before I am 38 years old, thus being a nanny/babysitter is a positive wonderful experience that can give an excellent contribution to my parenting experience development. I have extensive experience working with children around 0 months to 16 years. Specifically I have had experience and expertise with newborn from 2.5 months . I was an au pair for 5 families in Belgium and the Netherlands; a nanny for a 4 month old Alicia, 5 month old Matilda, 6 month old baby Thomas, 14 months Matteo, 16 months Nico, and 18 months Pepijn. Also I took care of Madelief, Santi, Felice, Flo, Do, GJ, and many more. During my free time I also babysitting for many families in Amsterdam, which give me opportunities to meet and see different children and families. I want to take care of infant and/or toddler particularly because I want to get more insight about their development and give me the sense of parenting. In this sense, I am doing a childcare work not only for money but also for my passion. It will be beneficial for the parents because they will have a reliable person who will contribute to the children’s mental and physical development during their absence. Although my preference is to work with an infant and toddler, I am also open to taking care of children with any other ages. As an educated individual and have a passion in positive parenting, I am able to take a good care of the children. I will take care their daily needs, observe the children’s development, also stimulate and build up their skills. In my work I posses a high degree of highly initiative, independence, positive child care, and creativity. The host family trusted in my reliability, competency, and lovely positive attitude with their children. Mostly the children enjoy their time being around me.

I have a valid residence permit in the Netherlands, but still have my Indonesian passport.

Concerning my membership on this site, I am not able to send you messages. So what I can do is just click a button to let you know that your family is my favourite profile. So if you are interested with me, you can provide me with your email, and we can make contact further. Well then, thank you very much. Looking forward to hear from you. All the best, CD.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2019 - Jan 2020
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Aug 2019
Member since 25 Oct 2010
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Other
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
Dutch
English
Indonesian

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Netherlands
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Versoix

Catty B., 2767696

Job Location: Geneve, Switzerland

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

We are a German/Swedish family who have lived all over the work with a lovely earnes...

Au Pair Job in Vaiano

alice z., 2820003

Job Location: Tuscany, Italy

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Cerchiamo una ragazza alla pari/nanny Come aiuto nella gestione dei nostri figli di...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X