GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
94% 9 0

Nanny in Paris, France, Seeks Nanny Job.Amelia's Nanny Profile 2852622

Profile Photos (9) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

English Speaking Student/7+ years of nanny experience

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • American
  • Living in France
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for France
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 7 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Amelia K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, My name is Amelia, I was born and raised in Indianapolis, Indiana. I come from a liberal, non-practicing Roman Catholic family of five. I have an older sister, Lucretia, and a younger brother Liam. I am very close with my siblings and my parents. We greatly enjoy cooking together, playing board games, going camping, and playing outdoor sports together. Currently, I am a student at a regional conservatory in Paris, specializing and studying in French repertoire. As a student and temporary resident under a long séjour visa, I am legally allowed 964 hours in a single year (about 60 pg on your needed start date and the number of weeks needed, August - December 2020 leaves me with 27-30 hours of work a week, 2021 matching no problem. I studied in Montréal from 2015-2019. During these 4 years, I nannied two boys from infancy to age 5. I took care of them in almost every capacity, and would often watch them over weekends. I brought an enormous amount of patience, care to attention, and love to these boys and this family. We played games, did arts and crafts, went for walks to the park, and I organized cultural field trips in the city. In addition to caring for the boys and teaching them English, I also took care of laundry, maintaining the kitchen, and cooking meals. I am looking for work during my studies in Paris, and I will be here through June 2021. As a musician I bring sensitivity, creativity, and lots of imagination to my time with children. I can speak intermediate French and as a classical singer I have developed a strong international accent. It is my joy to work with children and their families. I adapt to the parents needs, follow their cues, and respect any particulars of the running of their household, no matter how small. I also have a lot of babysitting experience, both girls and boys, infancy through age 12. I take my work with children very seriously by being as present with them as possible. In my spare time I meditate, practice yoga, read, and take long walks. I take every precaution to protect myself and those around me during this pandemic. Thank you so much for your time, I hope you will consider me for any work of which you have need, most especially child care/nannying. If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to ask. Most sincerely, Amelia

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Jun 2021
From 12 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Jul 2020
Member since 19 Nov 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
French

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
Preferred Cities:
  • - Paris
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Kent

Louise J., 2904329

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Housekeeper Job in Zurich

Oksana B., 2939686

Job Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X