GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Pori, Finland, Seeks Nanny Job.Inkeri's Nanny Profile 3179792

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

Teacher and nature guide looking for nanny job

    Personal

  • 61-year old female
  • Finnish
  • Living in Finland
  • Has a passport for Finland
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 7" or 170 Centimeters
  • 150 Lbs or 68 Kgs
  • Married

    Qualifications

  • 25+ years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Inkeri H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I am a multi-skilled, imaginative and energetic 61-year-old teacher. I am an empathetic and emotionally intelligent. Children have always been close to my heart. I own extensive and varied experience in the field of education. I can teach children many skills. I know many methods how to teach in a systematically and an inspiring way.

I know how to make healthy and tasty food, I studied nutrition last spring in the university. I am used to take care of all kind of housework. I love cooking, baking and doing housework with children. When I studied in Helsinki University I lived two years in a family taking care of elementary school boys in the afternoons and making meals for the family. I have also raised my two own sons as adults. For the past summers, I have been a “sea grandmom” for my sisters grandchildren. My task has been to keep the places in order in our island, play with the children and to teach them different skills how to ”survive” on the island (boating, nature, etc.). I like to use my imagination and develop all kind of activities to children!

I love to be in the nature. I arrange hiking courses. I know the birds and plants and like to teach to recognize them. In summertime I sail with my own sailing boat. In the winter I ski. In the fall I pick up mushrooms. I love swimming and water exercise. I also listen audio books and knit. I can play accordion, keyboard and Irish tin whistle. I can also teach children to play those instruments and all the other skills mentioned. I would like to take children often to nature trips with me and even make the warm meals to them in the nature. I like doing all kind of creative activities like arts, handwork and drama with children. I love also to read stories and books to children and give them possibility to be close to me!

I have always loved travelling and get to know different cultures. I get to know new people quickly and feel like home everywhere. I have worked many years as a project coordinator for international school projects (Erasmus, Comenius). Emotional education is my strength, I never shout or disgrace children. I always discuss calm and afterwards resolve the problems with the child. I want to prepare children in advance how to handle difficult situations. I respect the habits and values of the family and want to be loyal for parents in all situations. Especially I am good at teaching children about emotions. I usually tell about my own feelings and so teach also children to recognize their own emotions. If the child is very frustrated I help them to analyze their emotions and we will develop solutions together. I am used to take overall responsibility for children in all kind of situations while working as a teacher during my 30 years career. I fell also comfortable to communicate with parents about their children. I always want to develop a solution and I am also ready to change my way to do things if necessary. Honesty and transparency are important to me.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Feb 2022
From 1 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Last logged in 18 Nov 2021
Member since 18 Nov 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
Finnish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Single parents OK
Willing to travel for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Switzerland
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Dallas

James B., 3142711

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Aug 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

my name is James - I am a lawyer and in real estate I stay busy...

Au Pair Job in Mc Allen

Michael W., 3048916

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Jan 22 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Looking for someone to assist with my 5 year old son. He is very sweet. Looking for ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X