GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Nanny in Bogota Seeks Nanny Job.

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Nanny, Maternity Nurse, Doula and Sleep Specialist

Personal
34-year old female
Australian
Living in Colombia
Has passports for Australia and United Kingdom
Has visas for United Kingdom and United States
5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
125 Lbs or 57 Kgs
Qualifications
15+ years of paid experience
13-16 years of education
Infant care qualified
First-aid trained
Swimmer
Valid driver's license
Will use own car for work
References available

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

I have been working with newborns, children and their families for over 15 years, operating as maternity and child sleep specialist, and professional nanny, assisting and educating parents in newborn care, feeding, sleep training and routine establishment.

In 2006, I qualified as a fully accredited Maternity Nurse from the Maternity Nurse Training College at Reading University and since then, have specialised in postnatal care for new families and gentle sleep training for babies aged 0-5 years. I have helped countless exhausted parents in get their newborns into the correct sleeping routine.

My speciality has taken me to the UK, Europe, America, Australia and Asia, having worked with an array of clientele – many different religions and cultures including European royalty through to new mums and dads, seeking a bit of assistance in looking after the newest members of their families.

I am qualified Birthing Doula, MNT Maternity Nurse and have recently completed a Diploma of Maternity and Child Sleep, through the International Maternity and Parenting institute in San Francisco.

Prior to qualifying as a Maternity Practitioner, I spent 9 years working as a private nanny, looking after children of all ages, from infancy right through to 16 years of age. Throughout my career, I have cared for hundreds of singletons, 33 sets of twins and two sets of triplets.

My passion is to work with families to offer an objective approach to developing healthy sleep habits that are age and developmentally appropriate for my clients’ needs, lifestyle and values.

I live a very healthy lifestyle and enjoy clean eating, practising yoga, cooking and travelling the world.

Education and Formal Training:

• Maternity and Child Certification - International Maternity Institute of America • MNT OCN Maternity Practitioners’ Award – Reading University, London • Doula and Birthing Education – The Australian Doula College Sydney. • Understanding settling techniques and sleep in babies and toddlers – Southern Cross University, Gold Coast • Children’s Sleep Training – MNT Reading University, London • Post Natal Depression Training – MNT Reading University, London • Breastfeeding Workshop – MNT Reading University, London • Baby care for nannies – MNT Reading University, London • Emergency Pediatric First Aid Course – MNT Reading University, London • Pediatric First Aid Training – Australia • Sleep Guidance Program – Night Nannies • Dunstan Baby Language Course – Night Nannies

Skills:

• Educate and assist parents with their birthing plans • Assist with breastfeeding and postpartum newborn care • Implement age appropriate feeding and sleeping routines • Monitor the emotional status of mother once discharged from hospital • Educate parents regarding their options in sleep shaping for older babies and implementation of a sleeping program • Educate the father and older siblings in aspects of newborn care to support the mother • Convey numerous methods for postpartum care relating to feeding, hygiene, clothing, newborn’s environment

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X X X
Evening X X X X X X X
Availability
Mar 2017 - Dec 2017
From 1 - 12 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Part-time

Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate0%
Last Login28 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since12 Nov 2004 Favorite Adds1/30-days
Languages

My Services

Additional Services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring
Match Preferences
Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred nationalities:
No parent age preference
Location
Preferred Countries:
  • - United Kingdom
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Los Altos
  • - Miami
  • - New York
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Catholic
No tattoos
No piercings

Premium Showcase

Nanny from New York

Jenna K., 1633043

Currently living in: United States

Available to work: May 17 - Apr 19

Preferred cities: San Francisco,Los Angeles,New York

Dear Family... I'm Jenna. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I'm v...

Pet Sitter from Biot

Maxine O., 2461107

Currently living in: France

Available to work: Aug 17 - Oct 18

Dear family I am an experienced English nanny and also a qualified English and swi...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X