GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
92% 0 0

Nanny in Steinbach, Canada, Seeks Nanny Job.Bailey's Nanny Profile 753957

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Experienced outgoing Canadian woman seeking employment


  • 30-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs


  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 12 years of education
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Bailey D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


My name is Bailey. I currently live in my home town of Steinbach, Manitoba. I have used this site in the past and had much success with it. I worked for an amazing family in Prague, Czech Republic, and helped them take care of their two boys aged seven and four. I still touch base with them from time to time and the boys are wonderful! I have worked for a single father in Grande Prairie and took care of a fifteen year old girl, as well as working a summer at a fly in fishing lodge, nannying for four special needs foster children, ages three, four, six, and nine. My most recent nannying job was working for a family in Winnipeg, Manitoba with two boys aged four and nine. Since this family is close to home I still visit and babysit for them from time to time! They are like a second family to me. I am an outgoing, independent, and open minded woman. I enjoy working with children and experiencing the world through their eyes. My passion is animals, particular dogs but I love all sorts of mammals. My family and I have four dogs currently. Aside from nannying I’ve also worked extensively in the dog industry. Daycare, boarding, and training. I also have experience with cats, and small mammals such as ferrets. Some of my other interests include cooking and baking. I value good nutrition and home cooked meals! I love to read, sci-fy and fantasy books are my favorite, but I also read a lot of non fiction/health related texts. I also enjoy sewing, seeing friends, and watching movies. Food and nutrition are a big interest as well. I like to try to eat as clean as possible, and I have developed a nack for sneaking in good clean veggies in everyday basic foods. I have studied herbal medicine by correspondence with a master herbalist in Winnipeg, MB. Herbalism is one of my passions so I’m always planning or making my next herbal tea mixture/salve/or infusing oil. As I mentioned earlier I have one year experience living abroad in Europe being a nanny. I helped the parents raise their two wonderful boys, did housekeeping, prepared lunches and some dinners, and helped run the household. I also taught the younger boy how to read in English. I was a nanny in Grande Prairie, Alberta for a fifteen year old girl. I lived with her while her dad was away for months working in the oil industry abroad. My duties included driving her to and from school and to activities, and managing the household. I was a nanny for four special needs aboriginal foster children at a fly in fishing lodge in northern Saskatchewan for the summer. The children I took care of had a range of disorders. All four had FAS, the oldest girl had PTST and ODD as well. I also have experience dealing with children and adults on the autism spectrum! I have had other jobs in the past as well. Reception positions, admin work, customer service, as well as sales. I also have extensive experience with housekeeping/cleaning. You name it I have done it!! I have also started to learn HTML and CSS in my free time. The world is so tech oriented so I figured I would hop on that train as well! If you feel like I could be a good fit with your family feel free to send me a message with any other questions you have!


Available Dec 2020 - Jan 2021
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 11 Oct 2020
Member since 09 Feb 2007
Excellent health
None - I eat everything
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
No piercings

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Bukit Mertajam

Ash L., 3022445

Job Location: Pulau Pinang, Malaysia

Job starts: Dec 20 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-in


Housekeeper Job in Coconut Grove

Anne K., 3021868

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Nov 20 - Dec 20

Position is: Live-out, 15 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.