GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
56% 0 0

Nanny in Niagara Falls, Canada, Seeks Nanny Job.Marilyn's Nanny Profile 2103836

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Energetic, Playfull Marilyn Poppins

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa
  • 5' or 152 Centimeters
  • 125 Lbs or 57 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 11 or less years of education
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Marilyn H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

**Profile is outdated. Traveling/working with my partner in search of an opportunity for both of us.

** Employment can be related to any combination of the following; child/senior care, tutoring, housework of various kinds, pet care, house sitting, administrative duties, serving/bartending or more. ANYTHING I DO NOT KNOW I CAN SELF TEACH/RESEARCH. I am very keen on expanding my own knowledge when the opportunity arises.**

To whom this may concern;

My name is Marilyn. I am 23 year old, Canadian female. I was a very successful nannu/AuPair in Australia from October 2015-April 2016. I acted as live-in, full-time au pair with two difference families. Both the Handley and the Muccillo families would give me an excellent references. As a young, strong-willed, good-hearted, self-driven, independent women I am very diverse and creative in my employment experience. I have the education, knowledge, patience, perseverance and skills that allow me to be a witty, self-motivated employee and caregiver.

What I am looking for: -Full-time or part-time -Live-out only -$200-$400 Income depending on PT/FT posistion

Qualifications I have 3 years of post-secondary school education directly related to child care -2 Years are Brock University for Child and Youth Studies and Drama in Education to become a teacher Teaching is an inconsistent, competitive, unreliable career in Ontario so it was not justifiable for me to complete (and spend another 30+ thousand) -1 Year at Niagara College for Early Childhood Education. I financially couldn't balance working full-time and school full-time anymore. I will go back and finish last semester. My main objective for this certificate is to be able to have a Day Care in my home when I am a Mother myself.

I have been affiliate with Family and Children Services (AKA social services) as a Big Sister and a volunteer driver to visitations. I have volunteered at countless fun fairs and charity events as kid's game attendant or face-painter.

I am an effective tutor. As a straight A (80%+) student through all years of my education, education and learning have always been very important to me. There are 8 different learning styles and we all learn best from a different combinations of these styles. I can teach is all forms to suit your child's needs.

I have my Food Handlers Certificate. This is certification that states I am knowledgeable in safe handling of food and beverages (cross-contamination, food-poisoning, health and safety violations etc). This is very handy when working in the food and beverage industry but also useful in everyday life.

I have my Smart Serve Certificate. This is certification that states I am knowledgeable in the safe serving of alcoholic beverages. This is required for any Canadian server handling alcoholic beverages.

I can teach beginner music. I have had 3 years of piano lessons and 2 years of flute playing.

I can provide over 15 reliable references that will give great professional and personal character references ranging from previous bosses, managers, coworkers, family and friends.

What my job duties can include (based on your needs) : -morning wake-up/routine/breakfast -bedtime/story reading routine -housekeeping -laundry (for all members) -cleaning and light cooking -shopping/groceries -playing with/entertaining the child(ren) -tutor/crafts -Laundry and general house maintenance duties assumed -Pet Care Possible (I am allergic to cats sadly but I absolutely adore Dogs. I have and abundance of experience with small caged animals and freshwater turtles) -Being left alone with the child(ren) for an extended amount of time does not concern me

What I would require from you: -communication on your expectations and desires -able to cooroperate with me having a morning/day serving job in Niagara Falls 3-5 shifts a week *Willing to leave position for the right family/circumstances* - my employer is flexible for end shift timesfor school pick up.

I would love to go into more detail about myself, my background and my family. Please favourite me and we can discuse further to see if your family and myself would be a good match.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jan 2020
From 1 - 6 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 02 Dec 2019
Member since 15 Aug 2015
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Argentina
  • - Australia
  • - Brazil
  • - British Indian Ocean Tty
  • - British Virgin Isls
  • - Canada
  • - Chile
  • - Ireland
  • - Jamaica
  • - Netherlands
  • - New Zealand
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Strathfield

vanessa R., 2835635

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Dec 19 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Caring Nanny, We want to welcome you into our family for at least 1 year. We ...

Senior Caregiver Job in Athina

Michele B., 2859245

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is:

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X