GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny in Gibsons, Canada, Seeks Nanny Job.Frances's Nanny Profile 2817098

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

17 Years Experience in Licensed Child Care Facilities

    Personal

  • 58-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Canada
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 17+ years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Frances S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear Family, Hello! My name is Frances, and I am Canadian and currently living in British Columbia, Canada on the West Coast. I am originally from central Canada; was born and raised on a farm in the prairie province of Manitoba. I am an Early Childhood Educator and received my Certificate in Early Childhood Care and Education from Vancouver Community College in Vancouver, British Columbia Canada. I also studied French at Laval University in Quebec city in the province of Quebec, Canada where I received a Diploma in French as a Second Language. I have worked in the Early Childhood Education field for 17 years and began my career as a substitute teacher working at various licensed child care centres. I value a play-based approach to early childhood development and learning and plan and implement age appropriate activities to foster children's physical, emotional, cognitive and social development. I enjoy observing young children progressing in the stages of development and it is a highlight of my day when they are delighted in their own efforts and accomplishments. It is great fun and fulfilling for me to lead children in music and movement activities as well as outdoor adventures and discoveries. I support and promote the development of a child's self-esteem by interacting with them in a respectful, caring and empathetic manner. And, I encourage and guide them to interact with each other in a respectful and gentle way. I consider myself to be a patient, calm and compassionate person with a good sense of humor. I enjoy the outdoors - hiking, biking, walking and outdoor music events. I also like to develop my own musical ability and learned to play the flute and djembe drum. Some of my other interests and hobbies include cooking, travel, reading and dancing. I love animals and have volunteered at the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals in the dog walking program, as well as having volunteered at a Dog Daycare as a dog daycare attendant. I have also volunteered at a Therapeutic Equestrian Centre as a side-walker assisting in providing a safe experience for the rider. In October 2018 I completed an Internship in the Shelter Program at Farm Sanctuary in Watkins Glen, New York USA. Thank you for your consideration. Kind Regards, Frances

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2019 - Jan 2020
From 3 - 12 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 09 Aug 2019
Member since 08 Aug 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
No meat, fish or dairy
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
French

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - France
  • - United Kingdom
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Palma de Mallorca

An F., 2800453

Job Location: Baleares, Spain

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

Hello, we are a young family living part of the year in Mallorca and the rest in the...

Au Pair Job in Stavanger

Cathrine H., 2079179

Job Location: Rogaland, Norway

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

My au pair needs to loveen, and safety must be the most important thing. Twins are ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X