GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Bowmanston, Barbados, Seeks Nanny Job.Shamia's Nanny Profile 2540416

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Educated lady seeking employment as Part-time Nanny

    Personal

  • 23-year old female
  • Barbadian
  • Living in Barbados
  • Has a passport for Barbados
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 8" or 173 Centimeters
  • 220 Lbs or 100 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Shamia B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi, I'm Shamia and I am currently a student in my final year, pursuing my Bachelors degree in Nursing. As a result, I'm certified to perform Basic Life Support(BLS) for both children and adults and I have a certificate in basic sign language and fire cadets. Over the past 5 years, I've worked in many areas caring for children, of various age groups first experience was with 2 children ages 11months and a 2 year old toddler, who were very active. As a result, we took part in a lot of both indoor and outdoor activities, where I created the activities using materials at home to perform Stem activities, which made learning easy and fun! I also have years of experience working with and alongside children with disabilities, for over a period of 6 years ranging from down syndrome,hearing and visually impaired to autism , Rhetts syndrome and cerebral palsy, just to name a few. This took place in a 'camp' setting, where I would be assigned a group of children ages 4-16 and I would create daily activities and also meet their specific needs for that day. As a result of my experience and my passion for children, I'm planning to specialize in pediatric occupational therapy or Family nursing practitioner. I think that I would be a great option for this job due to I'm well educated and prepared on what to do in an emergency and your children will have a great time taking part in fun, educational activities to pass the time. I'm looking forward to meeting you and the little ones. Sincerely, Shamia

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2020 - Jun 2020
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 28 Jan 2020
Member since 11 Oct 2017
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel within my country for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Barbados
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Malang

Rofi P., 2778064

Living in: Indonesia

Available: May 20 - Jul 20

...

Au Pair Job in Gentofte

Gentofte D., 2928789

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: May 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Due to the changed au pair rules in our country we are only looking for a trustw...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X