GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
56% 0 0

Nanny in Adelaide, Australia, Seeks Nanny Job.Jessica's Nanny Profile 1071370

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Outgoing nanny seeking holistic family

    Personal

  • 29-year old female
  • Canadian
  • Living in Australia
  • Has a passport for Canada
  • Has visas for Australia and Canada
  • 5' 5" or 165 Centimeters
  • 130 Lbs or 59 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 10+ years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • Will use own car for work
  • References available

Contact Jessica S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

My name is Jessica and I'm from Ottawa, Canada. I moved to Adelaide this past Feb and am looking for a position as a full or part time nanny.

Prior to moving to Australia, I lived on an island in Honduras called Utila, running a health and wellness bar with my sister and enjoying everything a Caribbean island had to offer.

I speak English fluently, studied French for 16 years (but it's a bit rusty), and have a basic knowledge of Spanish. I have a degree in psychology and sociology, am studying to become a doula, and have a TESOL certification from May 2014. I have experience working in Montessori school settings, as well as wilderness awareness/forest school education.

Up until I moved to Honduras, I had been a nanny for my entire adult life (18-25). I have looked after children of varying ages, but mostly from 2-7. I have experience with newborns, special needs, and teenagers. I have been an aupair in Costa Rica, and have travelled with a family from Canada to Mexico City to continue being their nanny. I enjoy cooking very much, and prefer cooking vegetarian/vegan, with a focus on whole and organic foods. I am keenly interested in foraging, wild edibles, herbalism, and natural medicine, and spend a great deal of time teaching myself about these subjects. On the island, my sister and I focused on serving cold pressed vegetable juices, wholesome smoothies, fermented products, fresh salads, and various wellness products that we make.

Living on Utila for nearly 3 years gave me a lot of perspective on how I would like to live my life. I would like to keep experiencing different cultures, absorbing knowledge, and making lasting relationships. My nanny positions in the past have been enriched by each family's willingness to mould their expectations around my talents and abilities. While I understand and appreciate that being an aupair is largely about a cultural experience, I am unable to offer my caregiving services to families who are only able to provide pocket change. I am presently furthering my education in herbalism and wilderness awareness, and in order to do so, I am seeking a family who can provide a salary. My hope is to find a family that value the type of caregiving style I am able to offer and who see my talents and abilities as an asset to their family!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
From 1 - 3 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 21 Nov 2019
Member since 23 Jan 2008
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Other
Spiritual - Not Religious
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
English
French
Spanish

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel 30 miles or 48 KM for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • None
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Al Khobar

Mashari Y., 2876474

Job Location: Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in Lugano

Zhanett S., 2859877

Job Location: Ticino, Switzerland

Job starts: Feb 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X